Gentlewomans Guide to Murder

    • Pre-Order
    • Expected 29 Sept 2022
    • USD 3.99
    • Pre-Order
    • USD 3.99

Publisher Description

Scandal and slayings among Regency London’s elite . . .


Refusing to stand by while the wealthy men of London prey on their powerless scullery maids and other young women, Miss Emmeline St. Germaine has made it her mission to rescue the victims and threaten the men at dagger-point to cease their depravities. But mere hours after she pays just such a visit to a prominent knight, he’s found murdered and all of London is aghast.


Did the man—or woman—who murdered the knight know of her visit? Facing scandal and the ruination of her family, Emmeline must solve the crime before she and her work are exposed. But there are powerful forces at work to silence her—or worse, lead her to the hangman’s noose for a crime she did not commit . . .


“[An] outstanding series launch. . . . Hamilton expertly balances the page-turning detection with the story of a hypocritical society where women, whether they are scullery maids or orphans, rarely get to make their own decisions.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review)


“Hamilton’s novel will appeal to fans of Anne Perry’s Charlotte and Pitt mysteries.” —Booklist


“A simply riveting and compulsive page-turner of a read from cover to cover. A deftly scripted mystery with more twists and turns than a Coney Island roller coaster.” —Midwest Book Review


About the Author:


Victoria Hamilton is the pseudonym of nationally bestselling romance author Donna Lea Simpson. Victoria is the bestselling author of four mystery series, the Lady Anne Addison Mysteries, the Vintage Kitchen Mysteries, and the Merry Muffin Mysteries, and A Gentlewoman’s Guide to Murder. Visit her website at victoriahamiltonmysteries.com.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
AVAILABLE
2022
29 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
420
Pages
PUBLISHER
Beyond the Page
SELLER
Beyond the Page Publishing, LLC
SIZE
3.2
MB

More Books by Victoria Hamilton

2022
2022
2021
2021
2021
2020