The Paris Affair The Paris Affair

The Paris Affair

A breath-taking historical romance perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley

    • USD 12.99
    • USD 12.99

Descripción editorial

The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society meets Lucinda Riley in this breath-taking story of how one woman's disappearance triggers the search of a lifetime.

‘A sweeping, and heartfelt tale of love and sacrifice’ Amanda Geard, author of The Moon Gate

‘This is a heart wrenching story of love, bravery, and impossible choices’ Louise Fein, author The London Bookshop Affair

----

One Parisian night, a woman vanishes without a trace, leaving behind the man she loves.

Sixty years later, the search begins . . .

In 1942, French chef Sylvie Dubois is sent to Paris to spy on the enemy, while German soldier Christoph Baumann has sold his soul to save his sister.
When they meet the world stops turning. But in a city consumed by war, love is a dangerous affair, and the star-crossed lovers will pay the ultimate price . . .

Decades later, with Christoph’s health declining and his memory fading, his young protégé, Julia Clarke, sets out to discover what happened to the woman he never stopped loving.

Can they find the woman who disappeared, or will it be too late?

----
'I loved every page of this gorgeous, transportive, and highly moving tale!’ Jenny Ashcroft, author of Beneath A Burning Sky

‘An epic tale of love and loss.’ Caroline Khoury, author of Still Unwritten

WHAT READER'S ARE SAYING ABOUT THE PARIS AFFAIR:

‘This book emoted every feeling you can have all in one truly heart felt story' ***** Reader Review

‘An amazing tale of bravery, sacrifice, and pure love’ ***** Reader Review

'With every turn of the page, you'll be transported to a world where love conquers all, even in the darkest of times. It's a story that'll tug at your heartstrings and linger in your thoughts long after you've finished reading'
***** Reader Review
'What a powerful heartbreaking WW2 love story interwoven with rapturous music (I know by the descriptions) and mouth watering foods' ***** Reader Review

GÉNERO
Romance
PUBLICADO
2024
4 de julio
IDIOMA
EN
Inglés
EXTENSIÓN
464
Páginas
EDITORIAL
Penguin Books Ltd
VENDEDOR
Penguin Books Limited
TAMAÑO
1.8
MB