A Royal Murder: A Lady Eleanor Swift Mystery, Book 9 (Unabridged) A Royal Murder: A Lady Eleanor Swift Mystery, Book 9 (Unabridged)

A Royal Murder: A Lady Eleanor Swift Mystery, Book 9 (Unabridged‪)‬

    • 15,99 €

    • 15,99 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

At the royal boat race, there are beautiful barges, plenty of bunting, a handsome prince, and...is that a body in the water? Lady Swift is on the case!

Spring, 1923. Onetime adventurer and now amateur sleuth Lady Eleanor Swift is attending the annual royal regatta with her new pal Tipsy Fitzroy. Tipsy has Eleanor trussed up like a debutante in a new dress, determined to turn her into a proper society lady. Even Eleanor’s favorite companion, Gladstone the bulldog, has a new outfit for the occasion.

But the sparkling prize-giving ceremony is interrupted when the devilishly handsome host gulps his glass of champagne on stage and collapses to the floor. The victim is none other than the king’s cousin, Lord Xander Taylor-Howard. He was rumored to be entangled in a rather dubious gambling ring, but did someone kill him instead of collecting his debt? Or was this simply an ill-timed tragic accident? Either way, a right royal scandal is afoot....

Sir Percival, the head of the royal police, asks Eleanor for her help investigating. He’d do anything to keep the story under wraps. She knows it will get her into hot water with a certain dapper Detective Seldon, but she’s determined to see justice done. However, as she digs deeper, she learns Lord Taylor-Howard was hiding more than one murky secret. It isn’t until she takes a closer look at the unfortunate royal’s shattered champagne flute that she stumbles upon just the clue she needs. But can she reel in the killer before her ship is sunk too?

A warm and witty 1920s mystery that cozy fans will just adore. Addictive for fans of T E Kinsey, Lee Strauss, and Agatha Christie.

GENRE
Krimis und Thriller
ERZÄHLER:IN
KC
Karen Cass
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
DAUER
08:20
Std. Min.
ERSCHIENEN
2022
28. Februar
VERLAG
Hachette UK - Bookouture
PRÄSENTIERT VON
Audible.de
GRÖSSE
351,6
 MB

Hörer kauften auch

The French for Murder: A Lady Eleanor Swift Mystery, Book 10 (Unabridged) The French for Murder: A Lady Eleanor Swift Mystery, Book 10 (Unabridged)
2022
Death on a Winter's Day: A Totally Addictive Cozy Murder Mystery (A Lady Eleanor Swift Mystery, Book 8) (Unabridged) Death on a Winter's Day: A Totally Addictive Cozy Murder Mystery (A Lady Eleanor Swift Mystery, Book 8) (Unabridged)
2021
Death Down the Aisle: A totally gripping 1920s cozy mystery (A Lady Eleanor Swift Mystery Book 11) (Unabridged) Death Down the Aisle: A totally gripping 1920s cozy mystery (A Lady Eleanor Swift Mystery Book 11) (Unabridged)
2022
Murder at the Fair: An Utterly Gripping Historical Murder Mystery (A Lady Eleanor Swift Mystery, Book 6) (Unabridged) Murder at the Fair: An Utterly Gripping Historical Murder Mystery (A Lady Eleanor Swift Mystery, Book 6) (Unabridged)
2021
Murder at the Playhouse: A Miss Underhay Mystery (Unabridged) Murder at the Playhouse: A Miss Underhay Mystery (Unabridged)
2020
Murder at the Wedding: An Addictive and Gripping Cozy Mystery (A Miss Underhay Mystery, Book 7) (Unabridged) Murder at the Wedding: An Addictive and Gripping Cozy Mystery (A Miss Underhay Mystery, Book 7) (Unabridged)
2021