All Regency Collection: A Timeless Romance Anthology, Book 10 (Unabridged) All Regency Collection: A Timeless Romance Anthology, Book 10 (Unabridged)

All Regency Collection: A Timeless Romance Anthology, Book 10 (Unabridged‪)‬

Anna Elliott und andere
    • 19,99 €

    • 19,99 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

Six Award-Winning Authors have contributed new stories to A Timeless Romance Anthology: All Regency Collection. Listeners will love this collection of six regency romance novellas.

In The Wedding Gift: A Pride and Prejudice Story, an enchanting novella by Anna Elliott, the story opens two weeks before Elizabeth Bennet's wedding to Mr. Darcy. He has given her the perfect wedding gift, and now she must come up with one for him. But what do you give a man who has everything? Elizabeth soon discovers that the gift of love is more important than any one thing.

Dream of a Glorious Season, a sweet novella by Sarah M. Eden, we meet Elizabeth Gillerford who envies her sister only one thing - that she's been intended for Julian Broadwood since they were children. The trouble is that Elizabeth is hopelessly in love with Julian too. When Julian discovers that Elizabeth has been denied a Season because her older sister is yet unwed, he undertakes his own stealthy measures to introduce her to society, only to find himself falling in love with her himself.

In The Mender, a captivating story by Carla Kelly, Thankful Winnings takes a sea voyage with her cousin on the Ann Alexander, in a last adventure before she settles down to marry one of her beaus. Unexpectedly they come upon the aftermath of a fierce ship battle, and Thankful is commissioned to help in the place of an injured surgeon on one of the Royal Navy ships. Adam Farnsworth, surgeon, has been at sea for years. Tired of war, but devoted to his post, it takes a resourceful lady such as Thankful to give him the hope of love and help heal his own wounds, the ones that show and the ones that don't.

In Begin Again, a charming novella by Josi S. Kilpack, Regina Weathers gives up on marrying for love the day that Ross Martin walks out of her life. Now, fifteen years later, Ross shows up at a ball and thinks he can woo Regina. But she is set on her lonely path and stitched-up heart, no matter the excuse Ross gives for his years of silence and neglect.

In Annette Lyon's endearing story, The Affair at Wildemoore, Mrs. Ellen Stanhope escorts her three daughters to a ball. As her oldest flirts with a beau, Ellen is reminded of her courtship and early years of marriage with Anthony, before tragedy struck with the death of their infant son. The marriage has faded and dulled. Not until she sees Anthony dancing with a woman he courted years before does Ellen realize how much she misses him, still loves him, and yearns for him to yet feel the same way for her.

In the delightful novella, The Duke's Brother, by Heather B. Moore, Mr. Gregory Clark is having an awful day, and it only gets worse when he's ran over by...a woman.

Mary Jane Wells
Std. Min.
18. Juli
Brilliance Audio

Hörer kauften auch

Summer House Party: Timeless Regency Collection, Book 4 (Unabridged) Summer House Party: Timeless Regency Collection, Book 4 (Unabridged)
Glimmer of Hope (Unabridged) Glimmer of Hope (Unabridged)
The Best-Laid Plans (Unabridged) The Best-Laid Plans (Unabridged)
Drops of Gold (Unabridged) Drops of Gold (Unabridged)
As You Are (Unabridged) As You Are (Unabridged)
For Love or Honor (Unabridged) For Love or Honor (Unabridged)