A Place of Safety

A Midsomer Murders Mystery 6

    • 1,99 €
    • 1,99 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

'Simply the best detective writer since Agatha Christie' The Sunday Times

Discover the novels that inspired the hit ITV series Midsomer Murders, seen and loved by millions.

A Place of Safety by prize-winning writer Caroline Graham is the sixth Midsomer Murders novel starring much-loved Detective Chief Inspector Barnaby. Featuring an exclusive foreword by John Nettles, ITV's DCI Tom Barnaby.

Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Ann Granger and James Runcie's The Grantchester Mysteries.

Everyone deserves a second chance - or at least that's what ex-vicar Lionel Lawrence believes when he decides to open up the old rectory to a stream of young offenders. Lionel only wants to help these poor souls, but his good deed quickly spirals into a deadly mix of blackmail and murder.

Detective Chief Inspector Barnaby is sure he knows who is behind the disappearance of Lionel's latest young charge. Will this elusive suspect prove to be the incarnation of evil itself?

Praise for Caroline Graham's novels:

'Everyone gets what they deserve in this high-class mystery' Sunday Telegraph

'Her books are not just great whodunits but great novels in their own right' Julie Burchill

'Enlivened by a very sardonic wit and turn of phrase, the narrative drive never falters' Birmingham Post

'Guaranteed to keep you guessing until the very end' Woman

'From the moment the book opens it is gripping and horribly real because Ms Graham draws her characters so well, sets her scenes so perfectly' Woman's Own

'An exemplary crime novel' Literary Review

GENRE
Krimis und Thriller
ERSCHIENEN
2010
4. Februar
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
352
Seiten
VERLAG
Headline
GRÖSSE
2,6
 MB

Mehr Bücher von Caroline Graham

2019
2010
2010
2016
2010
2010

Kund:innen kauften auch

2009
2009
2019
2020
2014
2009

Andere Bücher in dieser Reihe

2010
2010
2016
2010
2010
2010