Clouds of Witness Clouds of Witness
Band 2 – Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries

Clouds of Witness

From 1920 to 2023, classic crime at its best

    • 4,49 €
    • 4,49 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

The second book in Dorothy L Sayers Lord Peter Wimsey series introduced by crime novelist Ruth Dudley Edwards - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries.

'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily Telegraph

The Duke of Denver, accused of murder, stands trial for his life in the House of Lords.

Naturally, his brother Lord Peter Wimsey is investigating the crime - this is a family affair. The murder took place at the duke's shooting lodge and Lord Peter's sister was engaged to marry the dead man.

But why does the duke refuse to co-operate with the investigation? Can he really be guilty, or is he covering up for someone?

'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James

GENRE
Krimis und Thriller
ERSCHIENEN
2009
15. Oktober
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
320
Seiten
VERLAG
Hodder & Stoughton
GRÖSSE
5,7
 MB

Mehr Bücher von Dorothy L. Sayers

Unnatural Death Unnatural Death
2009
Gaudy Night Gaudy Night
2009
The Nine Tailors The Nine Tailors
2009
Five Red Herrings Five Red Herrings
2009
Whose Body? Whose Body?
2009
The Unpleasantness at the Bellona Club The Unpleasantness at the Bellona Club
2009

Kund:innen kauften auch

Strong Poison Strong Poison
2009
Busman's Honeymoon Busman's Honeymoon
2009
Lord Peter Views the Body Lord Peter Views the Body
2009
In the Teeth of the Evidence In the Teeth of the Evidence
2009
Striding Folly Striding Folly
2009
Thrones, Dominations Thrones, Dominations
1998

Andere Bücher in dieser Reihe

Unnatural Death Unnatural Death
2009
The Unpleasantness at the Bellona Club The Unpleasantness at the Bellona Club
2009
Lord Peter Views the Body Lord Peter Views the Body
2009
Strong Poison Strong Poison
2009
Five Red Herrings Five Red Herrings
2009
Have His Carcase Have His Carcase
2009