Dear Child

The twisty thriller that starts where others end

    • 5,49 €
    • 5,49 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

You escaped. But he will never let you go.


A page-turning thriller perfect for fans of Room and Gone Girl

A windowless shack in the woods. Lena's life and that of her two children follows the rules set by their captor, the father: meals, bathroom visits, study time are strictly scheduled and meticulously observed. He protects his family from the dangers lurking in the outside world and makes sure that his children will always have a mother to look after them.

One day Lena manages to flee - but the nightmare continues. It seems as if her tormentor wants to get back what belongs to him. And then there is the question whether she really is the woman called 'Lena', who disappeared without a trace over thirteen years ago. The police and Lena's family are all desperately trying to piece together a puzzle that doesn't quite seem to fit.

'Chilling, original and mesmerising. Hausmann is a force to be reckoned with' DAVID BALDACCI

'Couldn't put this book down, loved every minute' 5* READER REVIEW

'A peerless exercise in suspense' FINANCIAL TIMES

'So many twists and turns, you can barely catch your breath!' 5* READER REVIEW

'Will haunt you long after the last page' ALICE FEENEY

'A nail-biting page turner'
5* READER REVIEW

'Keeps you guessing' SUNDAY EXPRESS

'Addictive' 5* READER REVIEW

'Intelligent and original'
SUNDAY INDEPENDENT

'Loved everything about this book'
5* READER REVIEW

'Claustrophobic, terrifying and fiercely compelling' DAILY MAIL

'If you loved Room you will love this'
5* READER REVIEW

'Disturbingly good' LESLEY KARA

'Gripping, astounding, heart-pounding' 5* READER REVIEW

'Gripping, suspenseful and beautifully written' JO SPAIN

GENRE
Krimis und Thriller
ERSCHIENEN
2020
14. Mai
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
352
Seiten
VERLAG
Quercus
GRÖSSE
2,2
 MB

Mehr Bücher von Romy Hausmann & Jamie Bulloch

2019
2020
2022
2022
2014
2022

Kund:innen kauften auch

2020
2020
2020
2021
2020
2020