Say No to the Duke Say No to the Duke

Say No to the Duke

    • 4,49 €
    • 4,49 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

'Nothing gets me to a bookstore faster than Eloisa James' Julia Quinn

A wager pits an adventure in disguise against a scandalous night with a rake in the light-hearted, sexy, new Wildes of Lindow Castle romance by New York Times bestselling author Eloisa James.

Lady Betsy Wilde's first season was triumphant by any measure, and a duke has proposed - but before marriage, she longs for one last adventure. No gentleman would agree to her scandalous plan - but Lord Jeremy Roden is no gentleman.

He offers a wager.

If she wins a billiards game, he'll provide the breeches. If he wins . . . she is his, for one wild night.

But what happens after Jeremy realises that one night will never be enough?
He'll have to convince Betsy to say no to the duke.

The fourth book in New York Times bestselling Eloisa James's new series, the Wildes of Lindow Castle, is perfect for fans of Julia Quinn's Bridgertons and Eloisa's Desperate Duchesses

The Wildes of Lindow Castle series:
Wilde in Love
Too Wilde to Wed
Born to Be Wilde

Say No to the Duke

Praise for Eloisa James:

'Eloisa James is extraordinary' Lisa Kleypas

'Smart heroines, sensual heroes, witty repartee and a penchant for delicious romance have made James a fan favorite . . . readers will be hooked from beginning to end' RT Book Reviews

'Romance writing does not get much better than this' People

'Eloisa James writes with a captivating blend of charm, style, and grace that never fails to leave the reader sighing and smiling and falling in love' Julia Quinn

'Charming, romantic and unexpectedly funny' Kirkus

GENRE
Liebesromane
ERSCHIENEN
2019
25. Juni
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
384
Seiten
VERLAG
Little, Brown Book Group
GRÖSSE
1,5
 MB

Mehr Bücher von Eloisa James

In einem fernen Schloss In einem fernen Schloss
2015
Two Vows and a Viscount Two Vows and a Viscount
2023
Die verbotene Liebe des Dukes Die verbotene Liebe des Dukes
2023
Ein Kuss um Mitternacht Ein Kuss um Mitternacht
2014
The Duchess Circle - Lady Helenes skandalöser Plan The Duchess Circle - Lady Helenes skandalöser Plan
2023
The Duchess Circle - Keine Lady ohne Tadel The Duchess Circle - Keine Lady ohne Tadel
2022

Kund:innen kauften auch

Chasing Cassandra Chasing Cassandra
2020
Bombshell Bombshell
2021
Eleven Scandals to Start to Win a Duke's Heart Eleven Scandals to Start to Win a Duke's Heart
2012
Ten Ways to be Adored When Landing a Lord Ten Ways to be Adored When Landing a Lord
2012
A Duke by Any Other Name A Duke by Any Other Name
2020
Forever and a Duke Forever and a Duke
2019