The Accident

    • 6,49 €
    • 6,49 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

‘A rollercoaster of a suspense novel with multiple twists’ Daily Mail

KEEPING THIS SECRET WAS KILLING HER…

A gripping psychological thriller about the deadly secrets your children can keep …

Sue Jackson has the perfect family but when her teenage daughter Charlotte deliberately steps in front of a bus and ends up in a coma she is forced to face a very dark reality.

Retracing her daughter’s steps she finds a horrifying entry in Charlotte’s diary and is forced to head deep into Charlotte’s private world. In her hunt for evidence, Sue begins to mistrust everyone close to her daughter and she’s forced to look further, into the depths of her own past.

Sue will do anything to protect her daughter. But what if she is the reason that Charlotte is in danger?

Fast-paced, suspenseful, this is a book with more twists than a helter-skelter. Perfect for fans of THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN.

Reviews

Praise for C. L. Taylor:

‘This dark and creepy book is a must read’ SUN

‘A gripping and disturbing psychological thriller’ Clare Mackintosh, author of I LET YOU GO

‘Haunting and heart-stoppingly creepy … a gripping roller coaster of suspense’ SUNDAY EXPRESS

‘5/5 stars – Spine-chilling!’ WOMAN MAGAZINE

‘An excellent psychological thriller’ HEAT Magazine

‘An ominous atmosphere, a tense tale of past and present colliding, and a narrator whom no-one believes: this book is a delight’ Alex Marwood

‘Utterly compelling. I could not put this gripping, heart-stopping page-turner down’ Rowan Coleman

‘Twisty, dark and utterly compelling’ Lucy Diamond

‘I was gripped from start to finish. Everyone should read this book!’ Lucy Robinson

‘This fast, twisty psychological thriller has suspense on every page!’ Paula Daly

‘Gripping and terrifying’ Julie Cohen

‘One of the best books I've read in ages – the tension never lets up until the final pages. Page-turning suspense ratcheted up with every new scene. Sub-plots woven in effortlessly. Brilliant – my heart was racing as I drew nearer and nearer to the ending.‘ Mel Sherratt

About the author

C.L. Taylor is a Sunday Times bestselling author. Her psychological thrillers have sold over a million copies in the UK alone, been translated into over twenty languages, and optioned for television. Her 2019 novel, Sleep, was a Richard and Judy pick. C.L. Taylor lives in Bristol with her partner and son.

GENRE
Krimis und Thriller
ERSCHIENEN
2014
10. April
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
432
Seiten
VERLAG
Avon
GRÖSSE
2,1
 MB

Mehr Bücher von C.L. Taylor

2018
2016
2019
2017
2017
2015

Kund:innen kauften auch

2018
2019
2019
2018
2018
2021