• Vorbestellbar
    • 14,99 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

**PRE-ORDER NOW**

The third book in the Air Raid Girls series - a heart-warming new story of friendship, love and duty in wartime, perfect for fans of Elaine Everest and Rosie Hendry.


Spring, 1942. Air raid girls Connie, Lizzie and Pamela are on full alert as the seaside town of Kelthorpe continues to suffer damage in the Yorkshire Blitz.

While war rages on, Pamela faces new complications in her romance with Fred, while Lizzie is deep into preparations for her wedding with fiancé Bill. When Connie then receives a marriage proposal from Tom, it seems like the two sisters are about to live happily ever after.

But organising a wedding during wartime isn't easy. And when a major attack rocks the town, the air raid girls are faced with a challenge greater than any they've experienced before.

Will they be able to keep their fighting spirit, and find their happy endings?

---------------------------------------------

Readers LOVE the Air Raid Girls series:

'There wasn't anything I didn't like about this book' 5 star review
'In all the women at war series of book I have read so far, I think this is the best' 5 star review
'I couldn't put this book down' 5 star review
'Loved the whole story. Hated it coming to an end' 5 star review
'Just the kind of book I like' 5 star review

GENRE
Belletristik und Literatur
VERFÜGBAR
2022
23. Juni
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
368
Seiten
VERLAG
Transworld

Mehr Bücher von Jenny Holmes