• 5,49 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

'Involving, immersive and unputdownable' - Sunday Times bestselling author Jill Mansell

I need to tell you a story, ma chère. My story.

Rosa Kusstatscher has built a global fashion empire upon her ability to find the perfect outfit for any occasion. But tonight, as she prepares for the most important meeting of her life, her usual certainty eludes her.

What brought her to this moment? As she struggles to select her dress and choose the right shade of lipstick, Rosa begins to tell her incredible story. The story of a poor country girl from a village high in the mountains of Italy. Of Nazi occupation and fleeing in the night. Of hope and heartbreak in Switzerland; glamour and love in Paris. Of ambition and devastation in Rio de Janeiro; success and self-discovery in New York.

A life spent running, she sees now. But she will run no longer.

Breathtaking and utterly enthralling, The Dressmaker of Paris is a stunning debut novel that is perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley, Kate Morton and Dinah Jefferies.

'The Dressmaker of Paris is a delicious book: elegantly structured, beautifully written and with a fascinating protagonist. Georgia Kaufmann has created a beautiful and compelling novel that had me hooked until the very last page. And that ending: wow!' - Gill Thompson, bestselling author of THE OCEANS BETWEEN US

GENRE
Belletristik und Literatur
ERSCHIENEN
2021
28. Januar
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
368
Seiten
VERLAG
Hodder & Stoughton
GRÖSSE
2,3
 MB

Mehr Bücher von Georgia Kaufmann