A Simple Favour

    • 3.6 • 115 Ratings
    • $12.99

    • $12.99

Publisher Description

Now a major film starring Anna Kendrick and Blake Lively as a pair of mismatched best friends, each with something to hide . . .

'Packed with betrayal, secrets and plenty of twists and turns' - Telegraph


What happened to Emily?

When her best friend, Emily, asks Stephanie to pick up her son from school she agrees happily.

Their children are classmates and best friends. And five-year-olds love being together – just like she and Emily. As a widow and stay-at-home blogger mum living in suburban Connecticut, Stephanie was lonely until she met Emily, a glamorous and successful PR executive.

The trouble is that Emily doesn't come back. No matter what the police say, Stephanie knows that she would never leave her son. Terrified, she reaches out to her fellow mummy bloggers.

And she also reaches out to Emily's husband – just to offer her support.

What Stephanie hasn't shared are the secrets buried in a murky past.

For fans of Gone Girl and Big Little Lies, A Simple Favour by Darcey Bell ratchets up the tension in a taut, unsettling, and completely absorbing thriller that holds you in its grip until the final page.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
NARRATOR
AA
Andi Arndt
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
08:55
hr min
RELEASED
2017
6 April
PUBLISHER
Pan Macmillan
SIZE
445.4
MB

Customer Reviews

Courtneyjjoy ,

Annoyed

At the beginning of this audio book I was hooked, however, it became cringeworthy very quickly and the ending was not the climax it should have been.

Listeners Also Bought

2018
2018
2018
2016
2014
2018