A Thorn Among Fae: Fae Crown, Book 1 (Unabridged) A Thorn Among Fae: Fae Crown, Book 1 (Unabridged)

A Thorn Among Fae: Fae Crown, Book 1 (Unabridged‪)‬

    • $22.99

    • $22.99

Publisher Description

She would sooner steal his riches than open her heart to him. But when he hires her for a high-risk job, they must pretend to be what they’re not before they’re killed.

Anova’s no saint. Better to be a living thief than an honest corpse. But when her debts catch up to her, a dangerous fae bargain is the only way to keep her freedom.

Despite her hatred of his folk for killing her mother, she agrees to work as the assassin for the young and mysterious fae lord, Leander. The catch? She must pose as his human lover.

She’s smarter than to fall for the arrogant fae using her for his profit. Yet the more she sees of the real Leander, the more she realizes he's not just the heartless fae she thought him to be. Demons from his past plague him, and he starts to live for more than cold revenge.

But when the assassination triggers a blood curse, her hand is forced. One of them must die to stop the fae tyrant bent on enslaving humanity.

Will it be her life? Or her heart?

Perfect for fans of The Cruel Prince and ACOTAR, this fae romance has all the dark fairy tale vibes. For those who like enemies to lovers, fake dating, fiesty heroines, and broody heroes.

*NOTE this book is upper YA/NA featuring mature situations and some adult language. The romance is slow burn but leads to moderate spice.

As part of a series, this book ends on a cliffhanger.

GENRE
Kids & Young Adults
NARRATOR
GN
Grace Noble
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
10:46
hr min
RELEASED
2024
19 April
PUBLISHER
Joy Lewis
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
SIZE
484
MB