Artificial Wisdom (Unabridged) Artificial Wisdom (Unabridged)

Artificial Wisdom (Unabridged‪)‬

    • $22.99

    • $22.99

Publisher Description

Salvation Has a Price.

An enthralling murder mystery with a vividly realised future world, forcing listeners to grapple hard hitting questions about the climate crisis, our relationship with Artificial Intelligence and the price we would be willing to pay, as a species, to be saved. Perfect for fans of Blake Crouch, Neal Stephenson, Philip K Dick, Kim Stanley Robinson and RR Haywood, or those that loved Steven Pacey's narration of Joe Abercrombie's First Law series.

It's 2050, a decade after a heatwave that killed 400 million across the Persian Gulf, including journalist Marcus Tully's wife. Now he must uncover the truth: Was the disaster natural? Or is the weather now a weapon of genocide?

A whistleblower pulls Tully into a murder investigation at the centre of an election battle for a global dictator, with a mandate to prevent a climate apocalypse. A former US President campaigns against the first AI politician of the position, but someone is trying to sway the outcome.

Tully must convince the world to face the truth and make hard choices about the future of the species. But will humanity ultimately choose salvation over freedom, whatever the cost?

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
NARRATOR
SP
Steven Pacey
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
13:20
hr min
RELEASED
2024
11 June
PUBLISHER
Chainmaker Press
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
SIZE
813.4
MB