• $23.99

Publisher Description

Your sister needs you. But her child needs you more... A moving page-turner with a heart-pounding dilemma: Your sister or her baby. Who do you choose? Fans of Jodi Picoult and Jojo Moyes will love Australia's Kelly Rimmer.

As children, Lexie and Annie were incredibly close. Bonded by the death of their beloved father, they weathered the storms of life together. When Lexie leaves home to follow her dream, Annie is forced to turn to her leather-bound journal as the only place she can confide her deepest secrets and fears...

As adults, sisters Lexie and Annie could not be more different. Lexie is a successful doctor and happily engaged. Annie is an addict - a thief, a liar and unable to remain clean. When Annie's newborn baby is in danger of being placed in foster care, Annie picks up the phone to beg her sister for help. Will Lexie agree to take in her young niece? And how will Annie survive, losing the only thing in her life worth living for?

What do you do when your sister, an addict, tells you she's pregnant and needs your help? BEFORE I LET YOU GO is the stunning new novel from Kelly Rimmer, internationally bestselling Australian author of THE SECRET DAUGHTER, ME WITHOUT YOU, WHEN I LOST YOU and A MOTHER'S CONFESSION.

What readers are saying about BEFORE I LET YOU GO...

'Get ready for fireworks in your book club when you read Kelly Rimmer's Before I Let You Go! One of the best books for discussion that I've read in years.' DIANE CHAMBERLAIN, New York Times bestselling author of The Stolen Marriage

'A heartbreaking story about families and how far they will go to save the ones they love. Kelly Rimmer's characters are captivating' DAILY TELEGRAPH

'Bestselling Australian author, Kelly Rimmer, serves up a heart-pounding dilemma' MARIE CLAIRE

'A deeply emotional and thought-provoking read. It was impossible to not be moved by this beautifully written book' VANESSA CARNEVALE, author of The Florentine Bridge

'This book takes you through a myriad of emotions, whilst opening your eyes to some very important issues for women. I read this in one sitting, because I had to. So will you. A magnificent read I can't praise or recommend highly enough' HEATHER HILL, author of The New Mrs D

'Heartbreaking and life-affirming. Before I Let You Go captures the bittersweet nature of existence and turns it into something truly beautiful' author TILLY TENNANT

'Heartbreaking, soul-searching but ultimately uplifting, this thought-provoking book challenges the judgements society makes and weaves a heartwarming story around the bonds we forge as sister, mother and partner' author ZARA STONELEY

'Being a mother means you are open to criticism from every angle, but if you are a pregnant addict, what then? Kelly Rimmer writes from the heart and soul. Be prepared to lose and gain a little of each as you read her stories' author RACHEL DOVE

'Thanks to Kelly Rimmer's authentic voice, BEFORE I LET YOU GO is a heart-wrenching story about the love between sisters, the complexities of women, and the lengths we'll go for those closest to us. Thought provoking and deeply affecting, I couldn't put this one down until it was finished' KARMA BROWN, bestselling author of In this Moment

GENRE
Fiction
NARRATOR
AL
Amy Landon
LENGTH
12:10
hr min
RELEASED
2018
27 February
PUBLISHER
Hachette Australia
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
585.4
MB

Listeners Also Bought

2018
2016
2019
2016
2021
2020