Behind The Wire : DI Declan Walsh Crime Thrillers Book 9(Detective Inspector Declan Walsh‪)‬

    • $18.99

    • $18.99

Publisher Description

Before he was a policeman, DI Declan Walsh was a Corporal in the Special Investigation Branch of the Royal Military Police, resigning after a case went terribly wrong, ending with Declan and his SIB partner, Lance-Corporal Moses killing the main suspect of a case in self-defence.
Now, over ten years later and after the shocking events at the end of A DINNER TO DIE FOR, Declan is approached by his old mentor, Colonel Yates to return to the SIB as a consultant, as the body of Moses has been found on a research base in the Peak District, hidden for a year, and a piece of paper with Declan's name on it, discovered in his wallet, is their only clue as to who did it - or how.
With DCI Monroe alongside him, Declan finds himself returning to a life he thought long gone, in the process not only investigating the events that led to Moses' death, but also learning of an underground fight club between regiments with fatal results, finding himself confronted by old enemies with scores to settle, and working with a Ministry of Defence Police detective with a chilling connection to Declan's past.
And when the other members of the Last Chance Saloon arrive, tasked by the new Prime Minister to investigate a stolen weapon from the same base, Declan realises that not only are these two crimes connected, but both Declan, and those he cares for, are in the firing line...
And this time, it won't be Declan who lives to tell the tale...
The ninth book in a series of procedural crime thrillers by #1 New York Times bestselling writer Tony Lee writing as Jack Gatland, Behind The Wire is perfect for fans of J.D Kirk, L.J Ross, Ian Rankin, Rachel McLean, Alex Smith, David Gatward and Ann Cleeves, among others.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
NARRATOR
RL
Robin Laing
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
09:55
hr min
RELEASED
2022
17 November
PUBLISHER
QUEST from W. F. Howes Ltd
SIZE
467.2
MB