Codename Makarov: A Carrie Chronicles Spy Thriller Codename Makarov: A Carrie Chronicles Spy Thriller
Audiobook 2 - Carrie Chronicles

Codename Makarov: A Carrie Chronicles Spy Thriller

    • $7.99

    • $7.99

Publisher Description

This is an Apple Books audiobook narrated by a digital voice based on a human narrator.

She'll stop at nothing…

Carrie O'Connor, the fiercest CIS field operative, is in Pakistan for an extremely secretive meeting with one of the local Taliban leaders, when she falls into a suspicious ambush that almost claims her life and suspects a mole inside her own team.

As she starts her search for the traitor, Carrie learns of a ruthless ex-KGB assassin, who may have been implicated in her father's disappearance in Moscow at the height of the Cold War. When she dives into this inquiry, she soon finds herself at the center of a decade-long intrigue. While trying to balance her feelings and rein in her emotions, Carrie is informed of her ex-partner, Justin Hall, who has gone rogue in the lawless terrorist-infested badlands of Syria and Iraq.

Carrie is determined to dispel the uncertainty about her father's disappearance and eager to bring Justin, the former love of her life, back home. Alone, she starts her most personal and dangerous mission. Can she settle accounts once for all with the man who killed her father, and the traitor who betrayed her?

Reviews

★★★★★"One of the things you can count on with this author's books is that you get drawn into the story very quickly and it's hard to put the book down. I love reading a female character that kicks butt but still has a soft side and Carrie does not disappoint. Codename: Makarov is definitely an action-packed read with enough suspense to keep you intrigued."

★★★★★"Missing friends, murdered associates and far too many questions without obvious answers. Carrie O'Connor is on another wild ride with danger or death at every turn; electrifying adventures and controlled chaos are always Carrie's partners!"

The Carrie Chronicles Spy Thriller Series

With hundreds of five-star reviews and thousands of sales and downloads. Each book is a self-contained story without cliffhangers and can be enjoyed on its own.

Codename: Makarov is the perfect spy thriller, barreling along with the neck-breaking speed of Brad Thor and the jam-packed action of David Baldacci. Fans of Tom Clancy, Daniel Silva or Lee Child will love this pulse-pounding espionage adventure spanning the globe.

Scroll up, click and escape with Book Two - Codename: Makarov now.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
NARRATOR
AB
Apple Books
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
06:17
hr min
RELEASED
2023
20 July
PUBLISHER
Knightsville Books
SIZE
386.1
MB

Other Books in This Series

Entry Point: A Carrie Chronicles Spy Thriller Entry Point: A Carrie Chronicles Spy Thriller
2023
Priority Target: A Carrie Chronicles Spy Thriller Priority Target: A Carrie Chronicles Spy Thriller
2023