Find Me (Unabridged‪)‬

    • $29.99

    • $29.99

Publisher Description

I’ll never forget that day. It was blisteringly hot, and I begged our mother for an ice cream. As we left you with Dad, I didn’t know it would be the last time I saw your face. Minutes later, we returned to the end of the pier where we had parked your stroller. Dad was asleep on a bench, and your little pink blanket was empty. You had vanished.

Twenty-five years later. The morning of the anniversary of Jess’s disappearance starts like every other for her sister Kate—a rushed school run, a cold cup of coffee, and a quick scan of the news for updates. But when her phone beeps with a message from an unknown number, everything changes.

I know what happened to Jess.

Finally, Kate’s a step closer to getting answers to the questions that have tormented her for so long. Why was her mother so angry that day? How did her father sleep through his own daughter’s abduction? And when the police car came screeching toward the pier, how is it that nobody saw a single thing?

As she drives her young family to the seaside town to meet the mystery messenger, she feels uneasy. Who are they, and why did they reach out now? But before Kate finds out, history repeats itself and her world is turned upside down once more.

Then Kate receives one final, terrifying message…will her pursuit of the truth cost the lives of everyone she has ever loved?

Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train, and The Wife Between Us.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
NARRATOR
NF
Naomi Frederick
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
10:02
hr min
RELEASED
2022
14 July
PUBLISHER
Hachette UK - Bookouture
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
SIZE
447
MB