Her Broken Wings: Detectives Kane and Alton, Book 8 (Unabridged‪)‬

    • $19.99

    • $19.99

Publisher Description

The sound that wakes her from sleep is unmistakable - someone is in their house. She listens as heavy footsteps start up the stairs, and as the bedroom door is flung open, she doesn’t even have time to scream....

Following a frantic emergency call in the middle of the night, Detective Jenna Alton arrives at a secluded family home to find the body of Lucas Robinson lying in a pool of his own blood in his bed. His wife Carol, shivering in shock, has just watched an intruder shoot her husband in cold blood.

As Jenna investigates the murder, she soon discovers that Lucas was having an affair. And when his mistress is also found strangled to death in the center of the small town, Jenna is convinced that the murderer is living amongst them.

When the killer escalates with a mass murder at a remote ranch on the outskirts of Black Rock Falls, Jenna knows for sure that she’s dealing with a murderer more twisted than any other she’s faced before.

As the town begins to fill with revelers for the annual Halloween festival, Jenna has to work fast to stop any more lives being taken. But as the killer always seems to be one step ahead of the investigation, has she finally met a murderer who can outsmart her?

Fans of Robert Dugoni, Karin Slaughter, and Rachel Abbott will love this compelling and nail-biting crime thriller from best-selling author D. K. Hood.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
NARRATOR
PR
Patricia Rodriguez
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
08:54
hr min
RELEASED
2020
9 March
PUBLISHER
Hachette UK - Bookouture
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
SIZE
399
MB

Listeners Also Bought

2019
2019
2021
2020
2020
2021