• $23.99

Publisher Description

An extraordinary new novel from the grande dame of suspense, Mary Higgins Clark
 
When talented journalist Penelope 'Casey' Harrison starts to research a piece about the #MeToo movement that includes an incident in her own life that she has been trying to put out of her mind for years, she does not realise that the young man who drugged and assaulted her at a fraternity house party in college is now a wealthy, powerful industrialist on the eve of a merger which will make him a billionaire – and who will do anything, even murder, to cover his tracks.

Perfect for fans of Sabine Durant and Shari Lapena, this mystery will keep you on the edge of your seat ...

Praise for Mary Higgins Clark

'I adore Mary Higgins Clark' Karin Slaughter 
'Trust Mary Higgins Clark to know what frightens us to death' New York Times 
'Clark plays out her story like the pro that she is ... flawless' Daily Mirror
'Should come with a warning: start in the evening and you'll be reading late into the night' USA Today

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
NARRATOR
JL
January LaVoy
LENGTH
09:52
hr min
RELEASED
2019
18 November
PUBLISHER
Simon & Schuster Australia
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
470.6
MB

Listeners Also Bought