• $32.99

Publisher Description

Charlotte’s baby is safe. But is she?

When the body of mother Charlotte Brannon is discovered by her husband, Adam, in their bedroom, Detective Natalie Ward is first on the scene. The killer has left a chilling calling card: The word Why? written on the wall in blood. 

As Natalie begins to delve deeper into the couple’s lives, she discovers that Adam has a dark past he’s been hiding, and she’s sure that the Brannons' teenage babysitter, Inge, has secrets of her own.

Then another mother is murdered on her doorstep in front of her young son, the word why scrawled on the wall next to her.

All the key suspects have alibis, and with her own marriage hanging by a thread, Natalie is struggling to stay focused on cracking her toughest case yet.

When a young woman and her baby disappear, a member of Natalie’s own team is put in terrible danger. Can Natalie stop this twisted serial killer and save one of her own before more families are torn apart forever?

Gripping, fast-paced, and nail-bitingly tense, this book will send shivers down your spine. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Rachel Abbott, and Karin Slaughter.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
NARRATOR
DC
Diana Croft
LENGTH
10:25
hr min
RELEASED
2018
4 December
PUBLISHER
Hachette UK - Bookouture
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
495
MB

Listeners Also Bought