Northwind: Robert Hoon Thrillers, Book 1 (Unabridged‪)‬

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $23.99

    • $23.99

Publisher Description

Former soldier. Ex-copper. Current man on the edge.

Shunned by his old colleagues, and dividing his time between a dead-end job and the bottom of a whisky bottle, former Police Scotland detective superintendent Bob Hoon’s life is a mess.

Then an old face from Hoon’s Special Forces days turns up asking for help: His teenage daughter has been missing for months, the police have drawn a blank, and he needs the kind of help that only Hoon can provide.

And besides, Hoon owes him one.

From the Highlands of Scotland, to the mean streets of London, Hoon’s relentless hunt for the girl will see him make new friends and encounter old enemies. Enemies who know what happened to the girl. And to hundreds more like her.

But Hoon’s been given something that makes him dangerous, something he thought he’d long-since lost: a purpose.

He may be a disgraced ex-copper, a barely functioning alcoholic, and a borderline psychopath, but Bob Hoon still believes in justice.

And he’s just the foul-mouthed bastard to dish some out.

From JD Kirk’s DCI Logan series, Northwind is the first in a new series of action-packed thrillers for fans of Lee Child, James Patterson, and Mark Dawson.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
NARRATOR
AK
Angus King
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
09:27
hr min
RELEASED
2021
19 October
PUBLISHER
Audible Studios
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
SIZE
491.7
MB

Customer Reviews

Raider4life_ ,

Bring on the next in this series!!

Haha, I just love the foul mouthed Hoon and seriously, could anyone narrate Kirk’s books better than Angus King? I think not!

Listeners Also Bought

2022
2022
2022
2021
2021
2022