Poison

    • $24.99

    • $24.99

Publisher Description

The heart-racing new gangland thriller from bestselling author Jacqui Rose. Perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers’ The Sting and Martina Cole.

THERE ARE SOME PEOPLE YOU SHOULD NEVER CROSS

In a life of crime, loyalty means everything – even if you don’t always see eye to eye. But when Vaughn Sadler speaks up to get Franny Doyle sent down, he’s broken every rule in the book to win checkmate.

AND OTHERS YOU SHOULDN’T UNDERESTIMATE…

Holed up in prison, Franny has more than one score to settle – but she’s starting with Vaughn. Because you don’t grass on your own, no matter what. And though she may be behind bars, she will get revenge – whatever the cost.

Before, there was just bad blood running through her veins. But now, there is poison…

Reviews

Praise for Jacqui Rose:

‘Gritty and gripping – by a star in the making.’ Kimberley Chambers

‘A thrilling and gripping novel.’ Roberta Kray

‘A cracking good read.’ Jessie Keane

‘A captivating read from one of my favourite authors.’ Mel Sherratt

‘A gripping yet tear-jerking gangland masterpiece’ Kerry Barnes

About the author

Jacqui Rose is a novelist who hails from South Yorkshire. She first came to appreciate the power of the written word when as a child she charged her classmates a packet of sherbet dips to write their essays for them. Adopted at a young age and always a daydreamer, she felt isolated growing up in a small mining village and it was her writing which kept her company. She is a keen equestrian and the owner of two horses and spends most days riding.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
NARRATOR
AA
Annie Aldington
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
09:07
hr min
RELEASED
2020
20 February
PUBLISHER
Avon
SIZE
275.9
MB

Listeners Also Bought

2019
2020
2019
2019
2018
2014