Summer On The River Summer On The River

Summer On The River

    • $15.99

    • $15.99

Publisher Description

Evie loved the house. The bright, sunny rooms looking across the river. The terraced gardens with fruit trees growing against the high stone walls. The scent of lavender at the end of a hot day.

It was a family house.

As summer beckons, Evie’s family gathers once more at the beautiful old riverside house they all adore. But when Evie discovers a secret that threatens their future, a shadow falls over them all: this summer by the river could be their last together . . .

For Charlie, a visit home to see stepmother Evie is an escape from his unhappy marriage in London. Until a chance encounter changes everything: in the space of a moment, he meets a woman by the river, falls in love, and his two worlds collide.

As Evie and Charlie struggle to keep their secrets safe, they long for the summer to never end . . . Can the happiness of one summer last for ever?

Marcia Willett writes heartwarming and captivating novels set in the West Country - perfect for fans of Erica James, Santa Montefiore and Victoria Hislop

GENRE
Fiction
NARRATOR
DR
Deidre Rubenstein
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
11:00
hr min
RELEASED
2015
8 October
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SIZE
344.5
MB

Listeners Also Bought

The Way We Were (Unabridged) The Way We Were (Unabridged)
2009
Postcards from the Past (Unabridged) Postcards from the Past (Unabridged)
2013
The Summer House (Unabridged) The Summer House (Unabridged)
2011
The Prodigal Wife (Unabridged) The Prodigal Wife (Unabridged)
2010
The Christmas Angel (Unabridged) The Christmas Angel (Unabridged)
2011
Indian Summer Indian Summer
2015