The Bellbird River Country Choir The Bellbird River Country Choir

The Bellbird River Country Choir

    • 3.8 • 4 Ratings
    • $23.99

    • $23.99

Publisher Description

A warm-hearted story of fresh beginnings, unexpected friendships and the sustaining power of love and community, from the Top Ten bestselling author of The Shelly Bay Ladies Swimming Circle and Thursdays at Orange Blossom House.

Bellbird River, 1998: Teacher and single mum Alex is newly arrived in the small NSW country town of Bellbird River after escaping the city in search of a change of pace and the chance to reconnect with her young daughter. Across town, well-known matriarch Victoria and her globe-trotting, opera-singing cousin Gabrielle find themselves at a crossroads in their personal and professional lives, while local baker Janine and newcomer to the district Debbie are each secretly dealing with the consequences of painful pasts. With its dusty streets, lone pub and iron-lace verandahs, Bellbird River could just be a pit stop on the road to somewhere else. But their town holds some secrets and surprises - and it has a heart: the Bellbird River Country Choir.

Amid the melodies and camaraderie of the choir, each of the women will find the courage to leave the past behind. And together, they'll discover that friends are much closer to home than they'd ever realised.

'This is a warm treat of a novel, filled with great music and small-town charm' The Australian
'Full of great characters and topical themes, this is a very engaging and inspiring novel' Canberra Weekly
'Charming and nostalgic ... Fans of Tricia Stringer and Joanna Nell will devour The Bellbird River Country Choir. It's a warm treat' Better Reading
'An easy read packed with song, friendship, country warmth [and] surprises' Courier Mail

Praise for Sophie Green:
'Atmospheric and incredibly descriptive, reading a Sophie Green book is the greatest escape' Who Magazine
'A tender, heartwarming read' New Idea
'Reading this book was like snuggling beneath a warm beach towel after a bracing dip in the ocean' JOANNA NELL
'Heartwarming, fulfilling and Australian as a lamb roast and full-bodied shiraz' The Australian Women's Weekly

GENRE
Fiction
NARRATOR
AA
Alexandra Aldrich
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
11:24
hr min
RELEASED
2022
27 July
PUBLISHER
Hachette Australia
SIZE
543.5
MB

Listeners Also Bought

Weekends with the Sunshine Gardening Society Weekends with the Sunshine Gardening Society
2023
Thursdays at Orange Blossom House Thursdays at Orange Blossom House
2021
The Inaugural Meeting of the Fairvale Ladies Book Club The Inaugural Meeting of the Fairvale Ladies Book Club
2017
The Shelly Bay Ladies Swimming Circle The Shelly Bay Ladies Swimming Circle
2019
Birds of a Feather Birds of a Feather
2021
The Greatest Gift The Greatest Gift
2017