• $24.99

Publisher Description

A chilling debut for fans of Mo Hayder and Sharon Bolton, THE BINDING SONG takes you on a trip to Halvergate Prison. If you're lucky, you'll get to leave...

Dr Janet Palmer is the new lead psychologist at HMP Halvergate in a remote, bleak area of Norfolk. At first, she was excited by the promotion. Then she starts to see how many secrets are hiding behind the high walls.

A string of inmates have committed suicide, leaving no reasons why, and her predecessor has disappeared - along with his notes. The staff are hostile, the threat of violence is ever-present, and there are rumours of an eyeless woman stalking the corridors, punishing the inmates for their sins.

Janet is determined to find out what is really going on. But the longer she stays and the deeper she digs, the more uncertain she feels.

Halvergate is haunted by something. But it may be a terror worse than ghosts...

(P)2017 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
NARRATOR
SD
Sandra Duncan
LENGTH
10:43
hr min
RELEASED
2017
29 June
PUBLISHER
Hodder & Stoughton
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
522.5
MB