The Eagle's Conquest (Eagles of the Empire 2) The Eagle's Conquest (Eagles of the Empire 2)
Audiobook 2 - Eagles of the Empire

The Eagle's Conquest (Eagles of the Empire 2‪)‬

    • 4.4 • 5 Ratings
    • $27.99

    • $27.99

Publisher Description

THE EAGLE'S CONQUEST is the thrilling second novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. Essential reading for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.

When Centurion Macro arrives on British soil as one of Emperor Claudius's invasion force in AD 43, he is facing one of the toughest campaigns of his battle-scarred career. In a series of bloody skirmishes, Macro and his young subordinate, Optio Cato, and the desperately outnumbered Roman army must find and defeat the enemy before he grows strong enough to overwhelm the legions.

But the Britons are not the only foe facing Macro and Cato. A sinister organisation opposed to the Emperor is secretly betraying the invaders. And when rumours of an assassination attempt coincide with the Emperor's arrival on British soil, the soldiers realise they are up against a force more ruthless than their acknowledged enemy...

GENRE
Fiction
NARRATOR
DT
David Thorpe
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
13:36
hr min
RELEASED
2013
17 October
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
565.7
MB

Listeners Also Bought

When the Eagle Hunts (Eagles of the Empire 3) When the Eagle Hunts (Eagles of the Empire 3)
2013
The Eagle's Prophecy (Eagles of the Empire 6) The Eagle's Prophecy (Eagles of the Empire 6)
2012
The Eagle and the Wolves (Eagles of the Empire 4) The Eagle and the Wolves (Eagles of the Empire 4)
2017
The Eagle In The Sand (Eagles of the Empire 7) The Eagle In The Sand (Eagles of the Empire 7)
2012
The Eagle's Prey (Eagles of the Empire 5) The Eagle's Prey (Eagles of the Empire 5)
2017
Centurion (Eagles of the Empire 8) Centurion (Eagles of the Empire 8)
2012

Other Books in This Series

When the Eagle Hunts (Eagles of the Empire 3) When the Eagle Hunts (Eagles of the Empire 3)
2013
The Eagle and the Wolves (Eagles of the Empire 4) The Eagle and the Wolves (Eagles of the Empire 4)
2017
The Eagle's Prey (Eagles of the Empire 5) The Eagle's Prey (Eagles of the Empire 5)
2017
The Eagle's Prophecy (Eagles of the Empire 6) The Eagle's Prophecy (Eagles of the Empire 6)
2012
The Eagle In The Sand (Eagles of the Empire 7) The Eagle In The Sand (Eagles of the Empire 7)
2012
Centurion (Eagles of the Empire 8) Centurion (Eagles of the Empire 8)
2012