The Eagle's Prey (Eagles of the Empire 5) The Eagle's Prey (Eagles of the Empire 5)
Audiobook 5 - Eagles of the Empire

The Eagle's Prey (Eagles of the Empire 5‪)‬

    • 4.2 • 6 Ratings
    • $27.99

    • $27.99

Publisher Description

THE EAGLE'S PREY is the thrilling fifth novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. A must read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.

It is late summer 44 AD and the battle-weary Roman legions are in their second year of campaigning against the British tribes. The troops' commander, General Plautius, is under pressure from the Emperor to crush the natives once and for all.

Centurions Macro and Cato are with the crack Second Legion under the precarious leadership of Centurion Maximus and it's their task to hold a ford across the river Tamesis when the natives are forced into a trap. But Maximus's nerve breaks at the critical point, allowing the enemy leader, Caratacus, and his men to escape.

Outraged by this failure, General Plautius orders the decimation of the unit. Their choice: die, or escape to become a fugitive pursued by soldiers of their own ruthless army. Hiding from their former comrades, as well as the Britons, Cato's small band of fugitives have only one chance to redeem themselves before they are hunted down like animals...

(P)2017 Headline Publishing Group Limited

GENRE
Fiction
NARRATOR
JK
Jonathan Keeble
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
13:36
hr min
RELEASED
2017
13 April
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
668.7
MB

Listeners Also Bought

The Eagle and the Wolves (Eagles of the Empire 4) The Eagle and the Wolves (Eagles of the Empire 4)
2017
The Eagle's Prophecy (Eagles of the Empire 6) The Eagle's Prophecy (Eagles of the Empire 6)
2012
The Gladiator (Eagles of the Empire 9) The Gladiator (Eagles of the Empire 9)
2012
The Eagle In The Sand (Eagles of the Empire 7) The Eagle In The Sand (Eagles of the Empire 7)
2012
Centurion (Eagles of the Empire 8) Centurion (Eagles of the Empire 8)
2012
When the Eagle Hunts (Eagles of the Empire 3) When the Eagle Hunts (Eagles of the Empire 3)
2013

Other Books in This Series

The Eagle's Prophecy (Eagles of the Empire 6) The Eagle's Prophecy (Eagles of the Empire 6)
2012
The Eagle In The Sand (Eagles of the Empire 7) The Eagle In The Sand (Eagles of the Empire 7)
2012
Centurion (Eagles of the Empire 8) Centurion (Eagles of the Empire 8)
2012
The Gladiator (Eagles of the Empire 9) The Gladiator (Eagles of the Empire 9)
2012
The Legion (Eagles of the Empire 10) The Legion (Eagles of the Empire 10)
2012
Praetorian (Eagles of the Empire 11) Praetorian (Eagles of the Empire 11)
2011