The Hiding Place: An Absolutely Heart-Stopping Crime Thriller (Detective Morgan Brookes, Book 3) (Unabridged‪)‬

    • 4.5 • 2 Ratings
    • $19.99

    • $19.99

Publisher Description

The little girl peered down the dark alleyway. She knew she wasn’t supposed to take this shortcut, and her mother would kill her if she found out, but it was raining and all she wanted was to get home quickly. She stepped forward, not seeing the silent figure following her into the dark passageway....

When nine-year-old Charlotte Standish goes missing from her street in the small town of Rydale Falls, it sparks a media frenzy. Detective Morgan Brookes leads a frantic hunt for the girl, but little Charlie seems to have vanished into thin air. 

Chasing up a lead at Charlie’s school, Morgan is chilled to learn that this isn’t the first time a child has gone missing on this street. Another girl disappeared 15 years ago, and Morgan is the only one who thinks the cases could be related. But in the moment that she takes her eye off Charlie’s case to investigate the link between the two girls, another child, Macy, goes missing. 

Then Morgan gets the call she was dreading, Charlie’s lifeless body has been found in a local park, lying in the shadow of a large tree. Morgan has let one girl down, but she refuses to give up on Macy. Determined to find an overlooked clue, she retraces Macy’s last steps. She’s getting close to the truth when her partner, Detective Ben Matthews, is attacked outside Morgan’s home. Is a twisted killer isolating Morgan from her team? And how long does Macy have left to live? Morgan must solve the case before more innocent lives are taken....

A nail-biting crime thriller that will keep you up all night, for fans of Angela Marsons, Rachel Abbott, and Patricia Gibney.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
NARRATOR
AC
Alison Campbell
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
08:21
hr min
RELEASED
2021
1 June
PUBLISHER
Hachette UK - Bookouture
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
SIZE
437.2
MB

Listeners Also Bought

2020
2021
2020
2022
2019
2018