The Missing Wife The Missing Wife

The Missing Wife

    • $19.99

    • $19.99

Publisher Description

There’s a cost to keeping secrets…

Everyone knows about the fight between Kathleen Walsh and her sister on the night she disappeared. For six months, no one has heard from Kathleen. Not her bullying husband, not her teenage son, and not her devastated sister Siobhan.

But then Kathleen’s purse is found by a walker high up on the rocky Irish sea cliffs. The only thing inside is a torn scrap of paper with the words ‘HELP ME’.

For Siobhan, it’s a chance to find her sister and fix the mistake she made six months ago. But not everyone in the tight-knit community welcomes Siobhan’s interest in the disappearance, and after a tense exchange with Kathleen’s old colleagues, Siobhan starts receiving chilling threats. She won’t stop the search, but has she made a terrible mistake? When Siobhan’s daughter goes missing, she realises the lengths someone will go to hide the truth. Now they’re going to learn how far she’ll go to save her family…

A twisty and gripping page-turner from the USA Today and #1 Kindle bestselling author. The Missing Wife is the perfect for fans of The Couple Next Door and The Wife Between Us.

Readers love Sue Fortin:

‘The best book I’ve read in months… I could hardly put it down.’ Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘From the start I was hooked… This book blindsided me, not once but a few times.’ Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A fast-paced story which I couldn’t put down with plenty of twists and turns. Highly recommend.’ Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Wow! Five stars, well earned.’ Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘From the first page to the last I was captivated and intrigued… I was shocked by a LOT. I found this book extremely hard to put down!’ Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This book will have you turning page after page! Full of suspense and surprises. Definitely a quick read as you get sucked in.’ Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Loved it!! Couldn’t put it down!!’ Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A real page-turner. I couldn’t stop reading.’ Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Outstanding… Twists and turns, ups and downs. Each page captured you and wanted you to read more.’ Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘One of those ‘just one more page’ books, that stays with you.’ Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I LOVED this book… I can’t recommend this highly enough.’ Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
NARRATOR
JM
Jacqueline Milne
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
10:54
hr min
RELEASED
2024
16 February
PUBLISHER
Storm Publishing
SIZE
447.7
MB