• $17.99

Publisher Description

From the pen of bestselling author and historian James Holland comes this action-packed page-turner of a wartime thriller. Jam-packed with sharp dialogue, dynamic and authentic scenes and unforgettable characterisation, this is perfect for fans of Robert Harris, Bernard Cornwell and Ken Follett.

'Tanner is a chiselled protagonist straight out of the pages of the old Commando comics...Destined to be a series that will run and run.' -- Mail On Sunday

Sharpe for the Blitz years...The Odin Mission is a meaty, all-action yarn' - Sunday Telegraph
'A breezy, action packed, page turning, ripper of a yarn' -- ***** Reader review
'I just couldn't put it down' -- ***** Reader review
'A cracking tale' -- ***** Reader review
'Top class' -- ***** Reader review
***********************************************************************************
Norway, 1940: ONE SMALL FORCE STANDS BEFORE THE NAZI BLITZKRIEG.

The few remaining British troops retreat in the fact of a remorseless German advance. For Sergeant Jack Tanner and his stranded patrol, it is a desperate rearguard action.

With the odds stacked against them and the temperature dropping fast, they are not only fighting for their lives, but also to protect a mysterious Norwegian professor in whose hands lies the outcome of the war.

To survive, Tanner must outfox and outfight the pursuing Nazis who are desperate for the secrets the Norwegian holds. They will stop at nothing to secure them. . .

Jack Tanner's adventures continue in Darkest Hour.

GENRE
Fiction
NARRATOR
SR
Saul Reichlin
LENGTH
12:53
hr min
RELEASED
2012
18 October
PUBLISHER
Transworld
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
614.7
MB

Listeners Also Bought

2012
2012
2015
2014
2012
2016