The Wreck The Wreck

The Wreck

    • 5.0 • 2 Ratings
    • $19.99

    • $19.99

Publisher Description

A warm, intelligent and powerful novel, rich in history but deeply relevant to today's world, perfect for fans of Kate Grenville and Hannah Kent.

I will go with the men when they rise. Women hunger, and women die, so women must also fight.

1820, London.

Sarah McCaffrey, fleeing arrest for her part in a failed rebellion, finds herself alone and on the run. She boards the Serpent, bound from London to the colony of New South Wales - and when the captain's reckless actions lead the ship to be dashed onto Sydney's notorious rocks, Sarah is the only survivor.

Adopting a false identity, Sarah determines to make a new life for herself. She takes the first work she can find, under the formidable Molly Thistle, who runs a sprawling trade empire. Sarah begins to see that there is more than one way of changing the world, but her new life is thrown into chaos when her past follows her across the seas.

GENRE
Fiction
NARRATOR
LD
Lucy Dixon
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
08:36
hr min
RELEASED
2020
3 September
PUBLISHER
Bonnier Books UK
SIZE
386.2
MB

Listeners Also Bought