This Rough Magic

    • $30.99

    • $30.99

Publisher Description

The pioneer of romantic suspense, Mary Stewart leads her readers on a thrilling journey to a Mediterranean island paradise in this tale of mystery, murder and intrigue, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Barbara Pym.

Lucy Waring, a young, out-of-work actress from London, leaps at the chance to visit her sister for a summer on the island paradise of Corfu, and what's more, a famous but reclusive actor is staying in a villa nearby. But Lucy's hopes for rest and romance are shattered when a body washes up on the beach and she finds herself swept up in a chilling chain of events.

I shuddered, and drank my coffee, leaning back in my chair to gaze out across pine tops furry with gold towards the sparkling sea, and surrendering myself to the dreamlike feeling that marks the start of a holiday . . .

(P)2018 Hodder & Stoughton Ltd

GENRE
Fiction
NARRATOR
HJ
Helen Johns
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
11:50
hr min
RELEASED
2018
26 July
PUBLISHER
Hodder & Stoughton
SIZE
485.5
MB

Listeners Also Bought

2018
2019
2018
2019
2019
2019