• Pre-Order
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

The banns have been called, the date is set, but he’s falling fast and hard for the wrong woman.

When her parents announce they intend to break their promise to remain in London society for another year, Charlotte Waters is also given an ultimatum—make a suitable match immediately or start packing her trunks. Since leaving England is the last thing she ever wants, Charlotte puts aside her foolish longing for love and throws herself into the hunt for any proposal of marriage with the help of her good friends. However, her persistent infatuation for an engaged earl proves a great distraction when it becomes clear that his life is in peril…only he doesn't see it.

Winston Bell, Earl of Hurlston, has his position in society, a loving family, and an arranged marriage he was looking forward to—until a sweet, brave, and normally blushing wallflower put her own life in danger to save him from a dangerous horseman. But gratitude slowly blossoms into an awkward attraction to a woman he should have no desire to seek out at every turn. The banns have been read, the date is set, and when another attempt is made on his life, Charlotte Waters is fighting right by his side again. Can he prevent falling further under the spell of the only woman who's ever made him blush and save his life, too? 

Distinguished Rogues Series 

Book 1: Chills (Jack and Constance)

Book 2: Broken (Giles and Lillian)

Book 3: Charity (Oscar and Agatha)

Book 4: An Accidental Affair (Merrick and Arabella)

Book 5: Keepsake (Kit and Miranda)

Book 6: An Improper Proposal (Martin and Iris)

Book 7: Reason to Wed (Richard and Esme)

Book 8: The Trouble with Love (Everett and Whitney)

Book 9: Married by Moonlight (Gilbert and Anna)

Book 10: Lord of Sin (Julian and Portia)

Book 11: The Duke’s Heart (Sinclair and Kitty)

Book 12: Romancing the Earl (Price and Lenore)

Book 13: One Enchanted Christmas (Otis and Margaret)

Book 14: Desire by Design (Alexander and Sylvia)

Book 15: His Perfect Bride (Harry and Ophelia)

Book 16: Pleasures of the Night (Teddy and Eugenia)

Book 17: Silver Bells (Hector and Ruby)

Book 18: Seduced in Secret (Winston and Charlotte)

7 December
Heather Boyd
Heather Boyd

More Books by Heather Boyd

Other Books in This Series