A Boy Made of Blocks

The most uplifting novel of the year

    • 4.7 • 13 Ratings
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

THE RICHARD AND JUDY BOOK CLUB 2017 BESTSELLER AND NUMBER ONE AMAZON BESTSELLER

'The publishing sensation of the year: a compelling, uplifting and heart-rending debut novel'
Mail on Sunday

A Boy Made of Blocks is a funny, heartwarming story of family and love inspired by the author's own experiences with his son, the perfect latest obsession for fans of The Rosie Project, David Nicholls and Jojo Moyes.

A father who rediscovers love

Alex loves his wife Jody, but has forgotten how to show it. He loves his son Sam, but doesn't understand him. He needs a reason to grab his future with both hands.

A son who shows him how to live

Meet eight-year-old Sam: beautiful, surprising - and different. To him the world is a frightening mystery. But as his imagination comes to life, his family will be changed . . . for good.

*Keith Stuart's magical and moving second novel Days of Wonder is available to pre-order now.*

'One of those wonderful books that makes you laugh and cry at the same time'
Good Housekeeping

'Funny, expertly plotted and written with enormous heart. Readers who enjoyed The Rosie Project will love A Boy Made of Blocks - I did'
Graeme Simsion

'Very funny, incredibly poignant and full of insight. Awesome.'
Jenny Colgan

'Heartwarming'
The Unmumsy Mum

'A wonderful, warm, insightful novel about family, friendship and love'
Daily Mail

'A great plot, with a rare sense of honesty'
Guardian

'A truly beautiful story'
Heat

'A heartwarming and wise story'
Cathy Rentzenbrink, author of The Last Act of Love

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2016
1 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
1.3
MB

Customer Reviews

Roglin19 ,

A Boy made of Blocks

I struggled initially getting into the story, then became absorbed and genuinely enjoyed the whole book. It was enlightening to read and understand more about autism and the family dynamics and storyline took me on an enjoyable read. Well done.

More Books by Keith Stuart

2018
2020
2021
2023
2019
2018

Customers Also Bought

2015
2020
2019
2020
2017
2010