A Brighter Tomorrow A Brighter Tomorrow

A Brighter Tomorrow

An engrossing Victorian family saga

    • 5.0 • 2 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

She has the chance for a new life, but will she take it?

When their mother dies of pneumonia, Ellie and her younger sister Dora are left alone in the world. Their hard-drinking, womanising father has abandoned them, and they cannot afford the rent on their East End tenement alone. Ellie is proud but she cannot turn down an offer of help from Doctor Lowe, a kindly man who sees Ellie as the replacement for his own recently deceased daughter.

Though Doctor Lowe’s motives are misguided, his kindness offers Ellie and Dora an opportunity to escape the poverty of their background and make something of themselves. But will Ellie risk her chance at a new life for revenge on her father?

An enthralling Victorian saga of family and female independence, perfect for fans of Maggie Hope and Val Wood.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
10 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
445
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
1
MB

More Books Like This

A Fall from Grace A Fall from Grace
2021
The Factory Girl The Factory Girl
2015
The Mother's Recompense The Mother's Recompense
2021
Jessica's Girl Jessica's Girl
2012
Letters From the Past Letters From the Past
2020
The Long View The Long View
2016

More Books by Maggie Ford

The Factory Girl The Factory Girl
2015
A Mother's Love A Mother's Love
2014
A New Dream A New Dream
2021
One of the Family One of the Family
2021
The Soldier's Bride The Soldier's Bride
2013
Affairs of the Heart Affairs of the Heart
2021

Customers Also Bought

A Daughter's Secret A Daughter's Secret
2020
A Mother’s Courage A Mother’s Courage
2018
Mersey Girl Mersey Girl
2017
With a Little Luck With a Little Luck
2010
Molly's War Molly's War
2013
Skylarks At Sunset Skylarks At Sunset
2010