A Child of My Own A Child of My Own

A Child of My Own

An absolutely gripping and heartbreaking emotional page-turner

    • 4.5 • 4 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

I devoured this novel whole in one sitting. My God what a ride… it broke my heart… A definite must read.’ Marmite Miss, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


As I watch her walk away, an arm raised to her face as she wipes tears from her eyes, I wonder if I really can go through losing her again. Because if I do this, I might gain a child, but I’ll lose her in the process.


Isla and Ben are devoted parents to their beloved daughter, Reese. She is their little miracle, the child they thought they’d never have until donors made her existence possible. But Isla has never told Reese about her biological parents. She wants to be honest with her daughter, but can she bear to open up old wounds?


Then Isla receives a call from Lucy, once her closest friend, and it seems she may need to make a decision sooner than she thought. They haven’t spoken in almost ten years, but Lucy has devastating news: she has lost her beloved husband Nate, just after they decided they wanted to become parents after all. 


Heartbroken for her friend, Isla welcomes Lucy back into her life. But then Lucy comes to Isla with a request that changes everything. If Lucy gets what she wants, Isla’s perfect family could be destroyed. But would she deny the woman who helped her become a mother the chance for her own happiness? 


A Child of My Own is a heartbreaking, gripping and emotional story about motherhood, loss and friendship, perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Kelly Rimmer and Kate Hewitt.


Why readers love A Child of My Own:


UnforgettableI literally could not put this book down… You will need to lock yourself away and clear your diary as you will not be able to look up until you’ve reached the endorder yourself a bumper pack of tissues.’ On The Shelf Books


I devoured this novel whole in one sitting. My God what a rideit broke my heartI cried and it takes a lot for a book to make me cry. A definite must read novel for 2021.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Wow keep the tissues handy… This book will make you laugh and cry but also just fill your heart with love and friendship.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Grabbed me by the heart and wouldn't let goemotional and passionate.’ Yaya Reads Lots of Books, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Spectacular and emotionalI was spellbound; Carnevale was instantly able to grab my attention and hold it for the entire plot! Her characters are so realistic you'll feel they are your friends, too.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


This book had me go through every emotion possibleI was in tears at some points and smiling at other points... It really was a rollercoasterAbsolutely brilliant!Stressed Rach, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Such a moving and emotional book, I absolutely loved every second of it… Immediately, I was pulled into this story, and totally consumed by itI adored this stunning book.’ Sibzzreads, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I cried like a baby… I really loved it... This is an emotional roller-coaster and a real tear-jerker.’ The Book Lovers Boudoir, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Pulled on my heart strings from the first page until the last. I went through every rollercoaster of emotions that both couples experienced. I cried... phenomenal.’ Cait is Booked

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
5 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
332
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
Carmelite House
SIZE
2.5
MB

More Books Like This

She Gets That from Me She Gets That from Me
2020
The Sunset Sisters The Sunset Sisters
2020
I Know You I Know You
2018
You, Me and Other People You, Me and Other People
2015
Whispers of Hope Whispers of Hope
2016
The Memory Book The Memory Book
2014

More Books by Vanessa Carnevale

Her Tuscan Summer Her Tuscan Summer
2021
My Life for Yours My Life for Yours
2020
The Memories of Us The Memories of Us
2020
Was für immer bleibt Was für immer bleibt
2019

Customers Also Bought

A Hope for Emily A Hope for Emily
2020
My Daughter's Mistake My Daughter's Mistake
2021
The Last Days of Us The Last Days of Us
2021
The Child I Never Had The Child I Never Had
2022
The Girl You Forgot The Girl You Forgot
2020
Every Last Drop Every Last Drop
2019