Book 4 - The Cornish Girls Series

A Mother’s Hope for the Cornish Girls

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

Can the bonds of motherhood give them the strength they’ll need to get through the war?

St Ives, Spring 1943.

After having given up her baby at seventeen, Sonya is inspired by her work at an orphanage to discover what happened to her daughter twenty-five years ago. Reunited, they struggle to bond whilst braving the war together.

Nurse Lily has returned to St Ives to finish training as a midwife. But when old flame Tristan is brought in wounded, she must put the past firmly to bed in order to care for him.

And working at Tristan’s convalescent home, Mary longs for the romance she reads of in her novels. But her overprotective mother is making that more difficult at every turn…

In times of war, the Cornish Girls can rely on one another to make it through. But can they lean on the bonds of motherhood for support too?

A heart-warming tale of motherhood in wartime, for fans of Nancy Revell and Donna Douglas.

Readers have been swept away by the Cornish Girls:

‘Romance…friendship…orphans…family…women helping in any way they can…Don’t miss this book’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A lovely historical war story. Can't wait to read what happens next in this saga…’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘How nice it was to catch up with [the Cornish Girls]. I so hope [they] continue with their antics…’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Plenty of twists and turns, well written, likeable characters and easy to follow. I'm already looking forward to the next in the series…’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A great read – highly recommended’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A lovely five star read! I look forward to the next one!’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Much loved characters that will stay with you, due to their courage, determination and patriotic spirit – five stars from me’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Reviews

Praise for the Cornish Girls:

‘A fascinating story, beautifully written, with interesting characters I really liked. A most enjoyable read!’ Kitty Neale

‘A warm-hearted story – at times I laughed and at others I held my breath … I loved the characters and I’m delighted it is the first in a series’ Pam Weaver

‘This is the first in a series, which is great news for fans of Betty Walker and the Cornish Girls!’ Historical Novel Society

About the author

Betty Walker lives in Cornwall with her large family, where she enjoys gardening and coastal walks. She loves discovering curious historical facts, and devotes much time to investigating her family tree. She also writes bestselling contemporary thrillers as Jane Holland.

A Mother’s Hope for the Cornish Girls is the fourth in her Cornish Girls series.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2023
16 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SELLER
HarperCollins Australia Pty Limited
SIZE
2.7
MB

More Books Like This

2017
2017
2010
2011
2018
2016

More Books by Betty Walker

2023
2024
2021
2022
2021

Customers Also Bought

2022
2022
2023
2021
2023
2021

Other Books in This Series

2023
2024
2021
2021
2022