All You Knead Is Love All You Knead Is Love

All You Knead Is Love

    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

Tanya Guerrero's All You Knead Is Love is a contemporary middle grade coming-of-age novel about a twelve-year-old multiracial Filipino and Spanish girl who goes to live with her grandmother for the summer, gaining confidence through a newly discovered passion for baking, perfect for fans of Hello, Universe and Merci Suarez Changes Gears.

Sometimes you find home where you least expect it.

Twelve-year-old Alba doesn't want to live with her estranged grandmother in Barcelona. She wants to stay with her mom, even if that means enduring her dad's cutting comments to them both.

But in her new home, Alba forms a close relationship with her grandmother, gains a supportive father figure and new friends, and even discovers a passion and talent for baking. And through getting to know the city her mother used to call home, Alba starts to understand her mother better—and may just be able to make their family whole again.

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2021
30 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)
SELLER
Macmillan
SIZE
3.6
MB

More Books Like This

More Books by Tanya Guerrero

How to Make Friends with the Sea How to Make Friends with the Sea
2020
Adrift Adrift
2022