Along the Endless River

A compelling and heartbreaking historical novel

    • 3.9 • 7 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

In the heart of the rainforest, Katharine will fight for her life and for love

1890: When Katharine and her husband, Anselmo, set sail to Brazil to reap the spoils of the rubber boom, it seems as if they cannot fail. But when Anselmo dies suddenly on the treacherous waters of the Amazon, a pregnant Katharine must decide whether or not to continue her husband’s dream, alone. And when new love appears on the horizon, she must determine if she's brave enough to risk her heart again...

Meanwhile her sister Mabel is struggling to support their family back in London. Navigating new worlds in the upper class, she discovers that life as a housemaid has its own dangers, and Mabel soon learns that the whims of men can prove deadly…

Mabel and Katharine must both fight for their futures if they are ever to be reunited. Can they find love and happiness along the way?

A stunning saga of love, betrayal, secrets and family for fans of Dinah Jefferies, Erica Brown and Renita D'Silva.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
14 January
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
466
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
990
KB

More Books by Rose Alexander

2017
2021
2016

Customers Also Bought

2021
2020
2021
2013
2016
2021