• $9.99

Publisher Description

A mother’s job is to protect her child…

But everyone makes mistakes…

The gripping psychological thriller debut from the kindle bestselling author of The Perfect Couple

I never thought it would happen to me…
 
One moment I had it all – a gorgeous husband, a beautiful home, a fulfilling career and two adorable children. The next, everything came crashing down around me.
 
They said it was my fault. They said I’m the worst mother in the world. And even though I can’t remember what happened that day, they wouldn’t lie to me. These are my friends, my family, people I trust.
 
But then why do I have this creeping sensation that something is wrong? Why do I feel like people are keeping secrets? Am I really as guilty as they say? And if I’m not, what will happen when the truth comes out…?

Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Shari Lapena and Lisa Jewell

What readers are saying about Am I Guilty:

‘One of the best suspense mysteries I have ever read’

‘What a wild rollercoaster of a book’

‘Full of twists and the suspense just grows with each turn of the page’

‘Had me on the edge of my seat until the final page!’

‘I love getting so much more than expected out of a story and this is a prime example of that’

‘Heart breaking, fast paced & so many twists. I would recommend this to anyone’

‘Gripped from the first page – a must read for those thrill seekers’

‘This was brilliant. I literally couldn’t put this down’

‘Five stars and I’d add an extra one if I could, it’s that good’

Reviews

Praise for Jackie Kabler:

'An intriguing and gripping psychological thriller that keeps you guessing as you frantically turn the pages’ Sunday Times bestselling author C. L. Taylor

‘This is a psychological thriller that has everything: intrigue, mystery and constant twists and turns. I couldn't put it down!’ Alex Lake, bestselling author of Seven Days

‘There is no let-up in this twisty-turny thriller…Just when you think you've cracked its secrets, your expectations are upended again’ Kate Riordan, author of The Heatwave

About the author

Jackie Kabler was born in Coventry but spent much of her childhood in Ireland. She worked as a newspaper reporter and then a television news correspondent for twenty years, spending nearly a decade on GMTV followed by stints with ITN and BBC News. During that time, she covered major stories around the world including the Kosovo crisis, the impeachment of President Clinton, the Asian tsunami, famine in Ethiopia, the Soham murders and the disappearance of Madeleine McCann. Jackie now divides her time between crime writing and her job as a presenter on shopping channel QVC. She has a degree in zoology, runs long distances for fun and lives in Gloucestershire with her husband.

Social media/website:
Website www.jackiekabler.com
Twitter @jackiekabler
Instagram @officialjackiekabler
Facebook author page /jackiekablerauthor

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
19 April
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
350
Pages
PUBLISHER
One More Chapter
SELLER
HarperCollins Australia Pty Limited
SIZE
1.1
MB

Customer Reviews

Marns17 ,

Brilliant Read!

A mother’s worst nightmare is something happening to their child.

This is the case for Thea, where a tragic mistake changes her life forever and she becomes a social outcast with little recollection of what happened on that fateful day.

But as time goes on, things start to become clearer and Thea soon realises that she may not be at fault!

It is just her subconscious that is playing tricks on her trying to rid herself of the blame?

Or is someone else responsible?

We are given a broad range of characters in this book with their lives all entwined. Thea’s husband, her best friend, her assistant, and the mother and father of Thea’s daughter’s best friend. Could one of them be responsible?

As a trial looms, can Thea quickly find the answers she needs to clear her name, or will she have to come to terms with the realisation that she is in fact responsible.

Talk about being on an emotional rollercoaster!

Right from the start I was hooked on this story. The subject matter is difficult to read about but Jackie handles it beautifully.

A well written psychological thriller that had me on the edge of my seat and my heart racing until the final page!

I rate this book ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

More Books by Jackie Kabler