An Echo of Things to Come

Book Two of the Licanius trilogy

    • 4.3 • 131 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

'Fans of Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson will find much to admire' Guardian on The Shadow of What Was Lost

AS SHADOWS RISE, A DARKNESS AWAKES

An amnesty has been declared for all Augurs - finally allowing them to emerge from hiding and openly oppose the dark forces massing against Andarra. However, as Davian and his new allies hurry north towards the ever-weakening Boundary, fresh horrors along their path suggest that their reprieve may have come far too late.

Meanwhile, Caeden continues to wrestle with the impossibly heavy burdens of his past. Yet as more and more of his memories return, he begins to realise that the motivations of the two sides in this ancient war may not be as clear-cut as they first seemed . . .

An Echo of Things to Come continues the epic story that began in The Shadow of What Was Lost, the acclaimed fantasy blockbuster from James Islington.

The Licanius trilogy:
The Shadow of What Was Lost
An Echo of Things to Come
The Light of All That Falls


Praise for the series:

'Numerous surprises . . . action aplenty' SciFiNow

'You'll be left wanting more' SFX

'Astoundingly intricate world-building' Daily Mail

'Action-packed epic fantasy' BookBag

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2017
22 August
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
752
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
3.6
MB

Customer Reviews

morfessa ,

Truly Captivated

Best adult fiction fantasy I’ve read in a long time. I’m hooked. Up there with Authors like Ian Irvine, Sarah Douglas an Robert Jordan as far as I’m concerned. I’m hungry for the next in this series.

NxxxZ ,

One of the most boring ‘filler’ sequels .

After a great first book this was an awful let down. Wandered aimlessly for most it, achieving very little and was an effort to finish

More Books by James Islington

2016
2019
2021
2022
2021
2021

Customers Also Bought

2017
2018
2019
2019
2016
2019

Other Books in This Series

2019
2016