• $4.99

Publisher Description

What happens when the past comes back to kill you?

When DCI Anna Tate is called to the gruesome discovery of a dead woman found on Barnes Common, she is plunged into a high‐profile investigation involving a prominent MP. London is baying for blood – but is there more to Holly’s death than at first meets the eye?

Meanwhile, the hunt is on for Anna’s missing daughter Chloe, who vanished ten years ago when her father kidnapped her. The case has been cold for what feels like forever – but a phone call brings a brand new lead…

Can Anna solve the murder case whilst dealing with her own personal demons? Or is someone from the past planning to get in her way?

An addictive new thriller from J. P. Carter, perfect for fans of Heidi Perks and D.S. Butler.

Readers love the DCI Anna Tate series:

‘Anna Tate is a worthy protagonist; but it's the complex and gripping plot and equally engrossing subplot that is the true star of the show.’ Lynne Patrick, Mystery People

‘A fantastic book [that] had me reading frantically’ Amazon reviewer

‘Nothing in this book happened as I expected and I loved it’ Amazon reviewer

‘A fast, pacy book, full of suspense’ Amazon reviewer

‘A highly addictive crime series’ Amazon reviewer

‘Kept me guessing to the end’ Amazon reviewer

Reviews

Praise for J. P. Carter’s DCI Anna Tate series:

‘Very gripping and keep you on the edge of your seat.’ Amazon Reviewer

‘Thrilling and fast-paced police procedural that builds to a satisfyingly tense conclusion.’ Amazon Reviewer 

 ‘Great read from start to finish – read it in a day. Look forward to reading more about Anna Tate.’ Amazon Reviewer

‘I am eagerly awaiting the next in this high-octane series. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.’ Amazon Reviewer

‘I haven’t read a page turner like this in a long, long time.’ Amazon Reviewer

‘A totally engrossing, well written and clearly well researched book, that was not only easy to read but also exciting.’ Amazon Reviewer

About the author

J. P. Carter is the pseudonym of a bestselling author who has also written sixteen books under the names Jaime and James Raven. Before becoming a full-time writer he spent a career in journalism as a newspaper reporter and television producer. He was, for a number of years, director of a major UK news division and co-owned a TV production company. He now splits his time between homes in Hampshire and Spain with his wife.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
22 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SELLER
HarperCollins Australia Pty Limited
SIZE
2.3
MB

More Books by J. P. Carter

Other Books in This Series