Blitz Blitz
Book 3 - The Rook Files

Blitz

The new gripping action packed urban fantasy novel in the bestselling The Rook series for fans of Ben Aaronovitch, Naomi Novik and R. F. Kuang

    • 4.4 • 38 Ratings
    • $14.99
    • $14.99

Publisher Description

From the wild imagination of Daniel O'Malley comes the next thrilling novel set in the world of the bestselling The Rook (now a TV series).

After a woman discovers she has supernatural powers, a string of murders is committed by someone using those same powers. As she goes on the run she discovers the roots of the mystery lie in the events of London's Blitz in WW2.

Praise for Daniel O'Malley:

'Endlessly imaginative and stupendously diverting' Australian Women's Weekly

'You know you have written a remarkable debut novel when two of the biggest-selling queens of the fantasy genre - Charlaine Harris and Stephenie Meyer - embrace your work.' Courier Mail

'We are clearly in Jasper Fforde, Douglas Adams and Tom Holt territory, but O'Malley is decidedly his own voice. Stiletto is a worthy sequel to The Rook and will be eagerly devoured, a relevant word given the context of the novel, by O'Malley's increasing number of global fans.' Sydney Morning Herald

'I just love this book!' Charlaine Harris on Stiletto

'A bit of Jasper Fforde, a bit of X-Files, and a lot of action' Deborah Harkness

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2022
1 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
688
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins
SELLER
HarperCollins Australia Pty Limited
SIZE
5.7
MB

Customer Reviews

Ikejak ,

Disappointed

I’ve been looking forward to this book for 3years.
The first half of the book just doesn’t move. The description are to long.
It’s gets there in the end, but it’s a long journey

More Books Like This

The Price of Folly The Price of Folly
2013
The Year's Best Science Fiction & Fantasy, 2013 Edition The Year's Best Science Fiction & Fantasy, 2013 Edition
2013
Chronicles of Molly Chronicles of Molly
2022
Empathy Empathy
2009
Felis ex Machina Felis ex Machina
2014
Station Eternity Station Eternity
2022

More Books by Daniel O'Malley

The Rook The Rook
2012
Stiletto Stiletto
2016
Fantastisches Lesen Fantastisches Lesen
2019
Codename Rook - Die übernatürlichen Fälle der Agentin Thomas Codename Rook - Die übernatürlichen Fälle der Agentin Thomas
2018
Codename Blade - Die übernatürlichen Fälle der Agentin Clements Codename Blade - Die übernatürlichen Fälle der Agentin Clements
2019
La torre La torre
2018

Customers Also Bought

One Foot in the Fade One Foot in the Fade
2022
London Falling: Shadow Police 1 London Falling: Shadow Police 1
2013
The Secret Chapter: The Invisible Library 6 The Secret Chapter: The Invisible Library 6
2019
Dead Man in a Ditch Dead Man in a Ditch
2020
The Dark Archive: The Invisible Library 7 The Dark Archive: The Invisible Library 7
2021
Hammered Hammered
2011

Other Books in This Series

The Rook The Rook
2012
Stiletto Stiletto
2016