Chains of the Earth

    • Pre-Order
    • Expected 6 July 2023
    • $12.99
    • Pre-Order
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

With its memorable characters, vivid world-building and unique magic systems, Chains of the Earth is the powerful final novel in David Mealing's Ascension Cycle - perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson, Brent Weeks and Brian McClellan.

The Divide has fallen, and the armies of the Jun swarm across the world. The ancient compact of Life and Death has been breached and Sarine and her companions find themselves overwhelmed, assaulted on all sides by Death's champions.

As the cities of the New and Old Worlds burn, Sarine finds herself isolated, defeated, and alone. Yet there is hope. If she can learn the true nature of the magic of the Soul of the World, she can make a final stand against Death, to challenge him and remove his grip on the world's heart.

To find the truth, she must journey among peoples excluded from the ancient compact, rallying their strength, wielding every strain of magic in the world in a final battle between what is, and what might be.

Praise for the Ascension Cycle:

'A great epic fantasy debut' James Islington

'A magical book, almost overflowing with originality . . . Fascinating world, fun characters, and captivating magic' The Quill to Live

'Tense enough to make your spine crack . . . This is one hell of a debut novel' Bookworm Blues

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
AVAILABLE
2023
6 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
608
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd

More Books by David Mealing

2017
2018
2017