• $9.99

Publisher Description

A gritty and compelling drama from the bestselling author of The Orphans of Halfpenny Street. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Sheila Jeffries.

Little twin sisters, Sarah and Samantha are all alone in the world. When their mother died giving birth to Sarah, she was blamed for the death by her father and her learning difficulties serve only to make him more angry and violent towards her. Now he’s finally abandoned them both and they’ve found sanctuary at St Saviour’s Children’s Home in London’s East End. It seems they’re doomed to be separated; no one wants to take Sarah on, but life apart will break their hearts.
Alice, a former worker at the home who is now a mother and happily married to Bob, finds her happiness under threat when a face from the past reappears. Jack Shaw, East End bad boy, has always been Alice’s weak spot but is she really about to throw everything away?
Angela Morton has her hands full; she’s now in sole charge. But with Christmas approaching, and more than one orphan in desperate need, St Saviour’s is crying out for a miracle…

Reviews

Over 200 four and five * reviews on Amazon:

‘A totally absorbing book…Real time disappeared for me.’

‘Brilliant story, couldn't put it down once I started to read.’

‘Having been brought up in the East End I could remember the various places and things talked about in this really well written book which kept you on the edge of your seat.’

‘Wonderful writer, believable characters, you got to know each one personally. I hope Cathy will continue this story.’

‘Really, really loved this book…Can’t wait to start the next one, have it already downloaded.’

‘Wonderful book, love the author…do not start it if you have something to do, hard to put down!’

About the author

Cathy Sharp is happily married and lives with her husband in a small Cambridgeshire village. They like visiting Spain together and enjoy the benefits of sunshine and pleasant walks, while at home they love their garden and visiting the Norfolk seaside.

Cathy loves writing because it gives pleasure to others, she finds writing an extension of herself and it gives her great satisfaction. She says, ‘There is nothing like seeing your book in print, because so much loving care has been given to bringing that book into being.’

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2016
6 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
448
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins
SELLER
HarperCollins Australia Pty Limited
SIZE
1.7
MB

More Books by Cathy Sharp

Other Books in This Series