Book 4 - Cold Justice® - The Negotiators

Cold Cruel Kiss

A Romantic Thriller Novel

    • 4.3 • 38 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

Heart-pounding action, pulsing attraction, spooks, conspiracies, betrayal, political wrangling; Cold Cruel Kiss has it all.” ~ All About Romance *Desert Isle Keeper*


When the daughter of the US Ambassador to Argentina is kidnapped in broad daylight on Christmas Eve the FBI sends one of its best negotiators to investigate—in this Romantic Thriller by NYT bestselling author Toni Anderson. 


Supervisory Special Agent Max Hawthorne arrives at an embassy thrown into chaos as US and local law enforcement hustle to track the young woman. Is this a simple kidnap for ransom, or part of a political agenda? Could it be something more sinister?


Lucy Aston has something to hide. Preferring to stay in the shadows, the lowly, fashion-challenged office assistant resents being assigned to help Max. But Max can’t resist a puzzle…he’s starting to suspect Lucy Aston is not what she seems.


When rumors emerge of a suspected Russian spy operating out of the embassy, Lucy’s carefully constructed life begins to crumble. As she and Max race to rescue the ambassador’s daughter, Lucy has to do whatever it takes to keep her cover from being blown—even if that means betraying the man she’s falling for.


All the books in the Cold Justice® world can be read as standalone novels. Hot romantic stories with thrilling plots and guaranteed happily ever afters, they do contain strong language and sexy times. For fans of Anna Hackett, L.T. Ryan, Janie Crouch, and Susan Stoker.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2021
28 January
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Toni Anderson Inc.
SELLER
Toni Anderson Inc.
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books Like This

2017
2014
2019
2019
2003
2016

More Books by Toni Anderson

2013
2015
2015
2017
2014
2015

Customers Also Bought

2019
2017
2015
2017
2015
2016

Other Books in This Series

2021
2019
2019
2020