Cold Deceit Cold Deceit
Book 2 - Cold Justice® - Most Wanted

Cold Deceit

An FBI Romantic Thriller and Suspense

    • 4.7 • 18 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

A tenacious forensic anthropologist needs protection from an elite FBI HRT operator as they search for a ruthless killer in this Romantic Thriller by New York Times bestselling author Toni Anderson.

 

When forensic anthropologist Zoe Miller stumbles across a murder victim in the blisteringly hostile Sonoran Desert, she triggers a chain of events that puts her in the crosshairs of a ruthless killer. 

 

FBI HRT operator Seth Hopper is on secret assignment near the Mexican border when he suddenly finds himself on a rescue mission. The former Navy SEAL is ordered to protect Zoe, whether she likes it or not, which sets them off on a cross-country journey back to Virginia.

 

Zoe has good reason not to trust a man like Seth, but there is no denying the scorching heat that flares between them, hotter than the desert sun. Can Zoe find justice for the murdered woman? Or will the killers close in to destroy them both…


Winner of the Romantic Suspense category of the New England Readers’ Choice Awards and a finalist in the Romantic Suspense category in the NERFA.




All the books can be read as standalone titles. Hot romantic stories with thrilling plots and guaranteed happily ever afters—they do contain strong language and steamy times. For fans of Melinda Leigh, Kendra Elliot, Janie Crouch, Anna Hackett and Brittney Sahin.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2022
20 December
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Toni Anderson Inc.
SELLER
Toni Anderson Inc.
SIZE
2.2
MB

Customer Reviews

Zoelou74 ,

Tension, danger and cross country suspense

Cold Deceit
Cold Justice- Most Wanted #2
Toni Anderson
Zoe Miller, forensic anthropologist and tough as nails humanitarian. Best not to mention her famous mother and father. When she sends out an SOS the calvary comes in the form of the rugged FBI operative Seth Hopper, former SEAL now HRT with a fragile heart.
“Zoe Miller was going to be his downfall…”
A cross country trek with ex’s, possibly a cartel and other unknown danger on her tail is not how Zoe thought her new start at her new job would go.
Tension, danger and suspense builds throughout this fast paced novel which I love, but the characters are the most important part and these are awesome. Seth and Zoe are the leads but being a Cold novel the supporting cast are strong and a little familiar.
This book is part of a series but can be read as a stand-alone novel with hea.
Ms Anderson you have done it again, loved it!
I received an arc of this book.
5 stars

More Books Like This

Cold Justice Series Cold Justice Series
2016
Cold Hearted Cold Hearted
2016
Cold Light of Day Cold Light of Day
2014
Agents Under Fire Agents Under Fire
2016
SEALs of Shadow Force: Spy Division Books 1-3 SEALs of Shadow Force: Spy Division Books 1-3
2019
Lonesome Lawmen Lonesome Lawmen
2013

More Books by Toni Anderson

A Cold Dark Place A Cold Dark Place
2014
Her Sanctuary Her Sanctuary
2013
Cold Justice Series Box Set: Volume I Cold Justice Series Box Set: Volume I
2015
Cold Fear Cold Fear
2015
Cold Hearted Cold Hearted
2016
Cold Secrets Cold Secrets
2017

Customers Also Bought

Shadow Fall Shadow Fall
2015
Deep Dark Deep Dark
2016
Scorched Scorched
2012
Total Control Total Control
2019
Exposed Exposed
2013
Touch of Red Touch of Red
2017

Other Books in This Series

Cold Snap Cold Snap
2023
Cold Fury Cold Fury
2024
Cold Silence Cold Silence
2022