Cold Hearted Cold Hearted
Book 6 - Cold Justice®

Cold Hearted

FBI Romantic Suspense

    • 4.3 • 117 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

When a double homicide shocks a small college town, a tenacious detective is forced to work with a brooding FBI profiler to track down a serial killer, in this award-winning Romantic thriller by New York Times bestselling author Toni Anderson


I freaking loved this book! How have I not read anything by this author before now?" ~Becky on Books... and Quilts.


Hunting For A Killer Who Doesn't Play By The Rules...

 

Detective Erin Donovan expects life to settle down after the arrest and conviction of a serial rapist who terrorized her college town last summer. Then two young women are brutally slain and the murders bear all the hallmarks of the campus rapist. Did Erin arrest the wrong man? 


Her job is at stake and tensions are high. Just when it looks like things can't get worse, the FBI’s Behavioral Analysis Unit sends a profiler to assist the investigation—in the form of a man Erin has never been able to forget. 


Three years ago, former Marine scout sniper Darsh Singh’s feelings for Erin had him breaking all his rules. Now his only interest in the former NYPD detective is figuring out if she screwed up an investigation and helped send an innocent man to prison. 


Being forced to work together rekindles their attraction, and as Darsh and Erin fall for each other, the predator fixates on the female detective hunting him. Can they identify the killer before he makes Erin his final victim? 


All the books can be read as standalone titles. Hot romantic stories with thrilling plots and guaranteed happily ever afters—they do contain strong language. For fans of Melinda Leigh, Janie Crouch, Anna Hackett, and Brittney Sahin. 


WINNER of the BOOK BUYERS BEST for Romantic Suspense. Finalist in the National Excellence in Romance Fiction Awards, and the Booksellers' Best Award for Romantic Suspense.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2016
31 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Toni Anderson Inc.
SELLER
Toni Anderson Inc.
SIZE
634.9
KB

Customer Reviews

MLCreads ,

Erin Donovan

Another great romantic suspense story by Toni Anderson. This one keeps you guessing to the very end and deals with some very sensitive topics. Erin and Darsh may not always agree but they work well together and they have great chemistry.

happy reader2.0 ,

Clueless

So I love a good mystery, I was so sure I had the perp figured out. But the pool of 5 men that kept floating around in my head, wouldn’t let me definitively decide who was the guilty one right until the reveal. Dam good read, also great love story too.

More Books Like This

Cold Justice Series Cold Justice Series
2016
Cold Fury Cold Fury
2024
Deadly Promises Deadly Promises
2010
SEAL for Hire SEAL for Hire
2019
Cold Deceit Cold Deceit
2022
The Finding The Finding
2011

More Books by Toni Anderson

A Cold Dark Place A Cold Dark Place
2014
Her Sanctuary Her Sanctuary
2013
Cold Justice Series Box Set: Volume I Cold Justice Series Box Set: Volume I
2015
Cold Fear Cold Fear
2015
Cold Secrets Cold Secrets
2017
Cold In The Shadows Cold In The Shadows
2015

Customers Also Bought

Breaking Free Breaking Free
2017
Lost in the Wind Lost in the Wind
2019
Perilous Trust Perilous Trust
2017
Waiting Waiting
2015
If the Dark Wins If the Dark Wins
2017
Sanctuary Island Sanctuary Island
2016

Other Books in This Series

Cold Secrets Cold Secrets
2017
Cold Malice Cold Malice
2017
A Cold Dark Promise A Cold Dark Promise
2017
Cold Blooded Cold Blooded
2018
A Cold Dark Place A Cold Dark Place
2014
Cold Pursuit Cold Pursuit
2014