Conspiracy Conspiracy

Conspiracy

    • 4.4 • 13 Ratings
    • $24.99
    • $24.99

Publisher Description

The No. 1 Sunday Times bestselling series

The fifth book in S. J. Parris’s bestselling, critically acclaimed series following Giordano Bruno, set at the time of Queen Elizabeth I

Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Hilary Mantel

PARIS, 1585

A KING WITHOUT AN HEIR

Heretic-turned-spy Giordano Bruno arrives in Paris to find a city on the edge of catastrophe. King Henri III lives in fear of a coup by the Duke of Guise and his fanatical Catholic League, and another massacre on the streets.

A COURT AT WAR WITH GOD

When Bruno’s old rival, Father Paul Lefèvre is found murdered, Bruno is drawn into a dangerous web of religious politics and court intrigue. And watching over his shoulder is the King’s mother, Catherine de Medici, with her harem of beautiful spies.

A DEADLY CONSPIRACY IN PLAY

When murder strikes at the heart of the Palace, Bruno finds himself on the trail of a killer who is protecting a terrible secret. With the royal houses of France and England under threat, Bruno must expose the truth – or be silenced for good…

Praise for S. J. Parris

‘A delicious blend of history and thriller’ The Times

‘An omnipresent sense of danger’ Daily Mail

‘Colourful characters, fast-moving plots and a world where one false step in religion or politics can mean a grisly death’ Sunday Times

‘Pacy, intricate, and thrilling’ Observer

‘Vivid, sprawling … Well-crafted, exuberant’ Financial Times

‘Impossible to resist’ Daily Telegraph

‘Twists and turns like a corkscrew of venomous snakes’ Stuart MacBride

‘It has everything – intrigue, mystery and excellent history’ Kate Mosse

‘The period is incredibly vivid and the story utterly gripping’ Conn Iggulden

‘A brilliantly unusual glimpse at the intrigues surrounding Queen Elizabeth I’ Andrew Taylor

About the author

No. 1 Sunday Times bestseller S. J. Parris is the pseudonym of the author and journalist Stephanie Merritt. It was as a student at Cambridge researching a paper on the period that Stephanie first became fascinated by the rich history of Tudor England and Renaissance Europe. Since then, her interest has grown and led her to create this series of historical thrillers featuring Giordano Bruno.

Stephanie has worked as a critic and feature writer for a variety of newspapers and magazines, as well as radio and television. She has also written the contemporary psychological thriller While You Sleep under her own name. She currently writes for the Observer and the Guardian, and lives in Surrey with her son.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2016
5 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
512
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins
SELLER
HarperCollins Australia Pty Limited
SIZE
4.4
MB

More Books Like This

Sacrilege Sacrilege
2012
The Dead of Winter The Dead of Winter
2020
The Tudor Conspiracy The Tudor Conspiracy
2013
City of Masks City of Masks
2017
The Sudbury School Murders The Sudbury School Murders
2014
Prague Nights Prague Nights
2017

More Books by S. J. Parris

Heresy Heresy
2010
Prophecy Prophecy
2011
Sacrilege Sacrilege
2012
Treachery Treachery
2014
Execution Execution
2020
Giordano Bruno Thriller Series Books 1-3 Giordano Bruno Thriller Series Books 1-3
2013

Customers Also Bought

The Seeker The Seeker
2015
Destroying Angel Destroying Angel
2018
The Black Friar The Black Friar
2016
The Bear Pit The Bear Pit
2019
The Redemption of Alexander Seaton The Redemption of Alexander Seaton
2009
The House of Lamentations The House of Lamentations
2020